Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
quick, easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
to salty. other wise i would give it a 5. reduce salt by half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious! I had 40 shrimp and doubled the marinade. I let them marinate for about 5 minutes before putting them on wooden skewers ( that had been soaked in water to prep them for the grill).Grilled them for them 2-3 minutes as recommended and they were perfect. I served it with kale salad,sweet rice and a spicy mango coconut sauce which was a sweet heat to the kick of the shrimp. Definitely saving this recipe and definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organizerkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Yes, I love it!! I think when recipe list coarse salt, some people need clearer info. Coarse salt is usually sea salt or kosher salt. Much bigger grains that normal table salt, therefore, you need more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have been making this exact recipe for 20+ years! It has been passed around forever - good cold or room temp over salad with a light vinaigrette or as an hors d'oeuvre with a ketchup mayo worschestershire dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved this. Served on a big fresh salad with lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Sooo good. I used about a tsp of salt since mine was fine, but grilled two minutes per side and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy to make and a hit every time. Also substituted lime juice when out of lemon juice and that was great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
We've made this delicious shrimp recipe a few times now without changing a thing. It's so easy and spicy as we like it, and also so versatile; you can put over salad, in tacos, over pasta, or simply alone. A go to recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sansgmo
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I love this!! So easy to throw together when I'm in a rush. I added a tsp of crushed red pepper to the marinade and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States