Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe was simple and tasted great. I let it marinate in the refrigerator for 45 minutes before grilling. I accidentally put in twice the amount of cayenne so it was VERY spicy. For those aren't familiar with making the garlic paste I recommend reducing the salt to 1 tsp and just mix it with minced garlic instead as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helloursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I little spicy for our taste and may tone it down just a little next time. Used it as part of a salad and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Really good. A little "kick" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used half the salt and skewered them for cooking on the BBQ. They were terrific. Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I had to double the marinade but otherwise this recipe came out awesome and was super simple. My kids and wife loved it because it was not really spicy but was flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wow was this salty! My husband was unable to eat it...I choked some down. Will try again, since the spice combination looks good, but I will GREATLY reduce the amount of salt. Wish I had read a few more reviews before I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used lime instead of lemon (no lemons) which I did not measure (just used the juice of one small lime) and no salt since I was using warm water shrimp (which I find are too salty if additional salt is added). The flavors were spot on and a big hit - it was gone before I had a chance to get a photo. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I let the shrimp sit in the mixture for 5-10 minutes before grilling. I used seasoned salt instead of coarse salt and SMOKED paprika. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Got this recipe emailed to me just in time for some shrimp I was going to grill. Must have been a sign as they were very well liked. After reading some reviews I didn't use a tbsp of salt, instead I used a heaping tsp. Used frozen shrimp that had some ice on them, next time I might thaw them first or marinade them longer, the flavor was faint but it was still good. Will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved it, no modifications needed! Would serve for guests but maybe reduce spiciness for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States