Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
SO yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used the coarse sea salt and they were extremely salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was just perfect. Followed recipe exactly and it did not disappoint! I wasn't sure at first if it was enough oil but it was. I used jumbo prawns which were de-veined only and let it marinate for about two hours. Used kosher salt and didn't have any salt issues as discussed in some of the reviews. I would not change a thing and will make these again. Made them for dinner guests and they were all impressed and enjoyed the shrimp. Served with bbq mushrooms and bbq asparagus. The only downside (not recipe related) was that the guests had to peel the shells off but they didn't mind the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samilner
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Like this recipe a lot. Thank you for posting it. I'm learning every time. I had frozen cooked shrimp in my freezer and thought it would be simple to use what I had. I recommend not using cooked shrimp. You have to thaw and make sure they are not wet but worst than that is the fact that they cook way to fast on the grill. Of course, now the shrimp is over cooked and a little rubbery. But the recipe was great and we still enjoyed it. Thanks again for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Way too much salt, ruined the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe! For those saying that it is too salty, are you using regular salt? You need to use a coarse salt such as Kosher Salt. This is a very easy recipe that everyone loves. I am asked to make this each time I am invited to an event! Enjoy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Really good! Not too spicy that my kids wouldn't like it, but spicy enough that the adults enjoyed it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made this last night...delicious and if you like spicy you will like this recipe. Followed the marinade exactly and made shish kabobs. I used pineapple to balance the spiciness of the shrimp, along with green peppers and onion which I par cooked in the microwave so they would be more tender. I also tossed the pepper and onions in olive oil and kosher salt before adding them to the skewers. Very pretty too! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I reduced the serving size to 3 because I only had 1 lbs of shrimp. I prepared them and let them marinate for about 8 hours. Everyone loved them (even our friend who is a really picky eater! Will definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe was simple and tasted great. I let it marinate in the refrigerator for 45 minutes before grilling. I accidentally put in twice the amount of cayenne so it was VERY spicy. For those aren't familiar with making the garlic paste I recommend reducing the salt to 1 tsp and just mix it with minced garlic instead as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helloursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States