Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Too hot. The first time ever that the shrimp didn't all get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very easy and very tasty. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Fabulous shrimp! Too much salt, I used tobasco sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used coarse salt but it was too salty. Probably need to cut salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe today and I must say that while I loved the flavors, I would definitely cut the salt in half. Way too much salt. Cut the salt in half and it gets 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
SO yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used the coarse sea salt and they were extremely salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was just perfect. Followed recipe exactly and it did not disappoint! I wasn't sure at first if it was enough oil but it was. I used jumbo prawns which were de-veined only and let it marinate for about two hours. Used kosher salt and didn't have any salt issues as discussed in some of the reviews. I would not change a thing and will make these again. Made them for dinner guests and they were all impressed and enjoyed the shrimp. Served with bbq mushrooms and bbq asparagus. The only downside (not recipe related) was that the guests had to peel the shells off but they didn't mind the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samilner
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Like this recipe a lot. Thank you for posting it. I'm learning every time. I had frozen cooked shrimp in my freezer and thought it would be simple to use what I had. I recommend not using cooked shrimp. You have to thaw and make sure they are not wet but worst than that is the fact that they cook way to fast on the grill. Of course, now the shrimp is over cooked and a little rubbery. But the recipe was great and we still enjoyed it. Thanks again for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Way too much salt, ruined the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States