Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I'm from the south and have had shrimp all sorts of ways...but this recipe is spicy and delicious.. Sometimes shrimp can be bland, but not with this marinade! Spicy enough, but not overpowering!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very flavorful. The recipe called for entirely too much salt so that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I love how easy this was. Per the advise of several other reviewers I only used 1 tsp of salt. It paired well with roasted veggies and basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe calls for too much salt. I suggest you cut down on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Best grilled shrimp I have cooked! I did marinate the shrimp in the paste for 2 hours before throwing it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I thought this was really good, but I'm sorry it is TOO SALTY! I did use 1 T. coarse salt, not regular salt. I am one who likes salty and this was just too much. Next time I will cut it in half. Otherwise a really good and easy recipe. I skewered mine because I don't have a grill basket. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was very flavorful. We loved it. It was the perfect amount for 1 lb medium sizes shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made these many times; it's simply the best grilled shrimp dish I've ever had, including those at high-end restaurants. As Barbara43 said, the COARSE salt (1 tbsp) is not a typographical error, but to use that much FINE salt might ruin the dish. Both the garlic and cayenne pepper amounts may be increased, according to your particular tastes... I do; they just make the shrimp "yummier", in my opinion. I always grill these in a seafood basket for for both ease and more product consistency. As others have said, do not overlook your shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
absolutely delicious, wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I steamed this with rice in my rice cooker. Tasty but salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States