Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Excellent. Don't let it marinade with the lemon for more than 15-20 minutes as it will wreck the shrimp. It can sign in the other stuff and add lemon at end or better yet, mix marinade in ziploc and throw shrimp in 20 minutes before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These shrimp were really good. I halved the recipe and added some old spice. It was delicious paired with veggie Quinoa. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made these today for lunch on a grill pan. Intended to place on top of a garden salad for a quick, healthy lunch. I read previous reviews and made the adjustment from coarse salt to regular salt, so I used 1 tsp regular salt. It was still WAY TOO MUCH SALT. I agree with another reviewer - if I wanted to eat salt, I'd eat salt. Very disappointing. Sorry, I will not be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great! Nice flavor and super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yummy, this was silly easy to make! We grilled on wooden screwers, loved it! Definitely will make again Ps I only used a tsp of salt and was plenty........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was super easy to prepare and cook. I didn't use as much salt and I think I used more cayenne pepper, sometimes I just dump and don't measure, this was one of those recipes. I let the shrimp set it seasoning mix for about 30 minutes adding the juice of half a lemon the last 5 minutes and grilled, they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe was amazingly good and quick and easy to make. I will definitely make again, followed recipe exactly. This sauce might even work on chicken and some fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Best grilled shrimp I have ever eaten!!!! Grilled on charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Too hot. The first time ever that the shrimp didn't all get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Have not made yet. Accidentally rated this one, now it won't let me remove the star. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States