Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I agree with others that the 1 Tbsp salt must have been a miss print. I make it with 1 tsp. salt. The first time I made it my husband came home late from work so the shrimp sat in the 'paste' for an hour resulting in some very spicy shrimp. Tonight we are trying to add one more clove of garlic (we like garlic :) ) and only let it sit for about 5 mins. 1 hour or 5 mins this recipe is delish! {Oh and we cooked in in a small amount of butter on the stove in a medium sized skillet}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe and did not have any lemons or garlic. Instead I used lime juice and garlic powder. Recipe still turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I have made these three times now, always a hit!!! The last time i substituted siracha for cayenne.....reaaally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Somewhat spicey but really good! And easy! We put them on skewers and that is what took the longest. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Really good. Medium shrimp work just as well as large, only more work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Love this. I didn't use as much salt, added more Cayenne and threw in a dash of Sesame Seed Oil for a nutty flavor. Skewered them and thru them on the B-B-Q. Then off they went into a salad with avacado, beets, tomato and Feta. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was pretty good. I thought it gave good flavor but was a bit bland for the " spicy" title. I marinated my shrimp for several hours so I did not add the lemon juice till a half hour before. I will make it again but will combine with another spicy shrimp recipe that I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Loved this! We used fresh caught jumbo shrimp, skewered them and devoured every bit. Having the skewer worked out very well and made grilling easy. Will be a regular recipe we make on vacation where fresh seafood is REALLY fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Easy and delicious. For simplicity prep the shrimp and toss them in a big bowl then just pour all the ingredients in and stir together. I let them all sit for 10min then skewered and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States