Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is a wonderfully easy and quick preparation for shrimp. Thanks to all those who suggested to reduce the salt. I used 1 tsp. coarse salt and it was perfect. After the shrimp are coated with the paste, I also gave it a light shake of a spice blend I had on hand that includes chipotle pepper, red pepper, jalapeno, and smoke flavoring. That gave it an additional pop of flavor in our household that likes spicy. I used our indoor grill with bamboo skewers and it works great! It was delicious with red beans and rice. I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My wife loved this recipe. I used it for her birthday dinner, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I used coarse salt - not table salt. Way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Four and a half stars, really. This was good and everyone enjoyed it. However, it was not spicy (in spite of using habanero infused olive oil for 1 tblsp of the olive oil in addition to the cayenne) and we could not tell there was any garlic at all. Using caution indicated by the reviews of others, we only used a teaspoon (not tablespoon) of salt. We did peel (leaving the tail intact), devein and butterfly the shrimp. They were perfectly tasty, just not the flavor indicated by the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Wish I had read comment before using recipe....definitely need to reduce salt measurement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I should have read the reviews. One tablespoon of sale is way too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and I, and we ate the whole thing! The best way to a mans heart is through his stomach! This recipe hits the spot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These were super easy and awesome! They weren't overly hot, even my toddler could eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great base for grilling rub! Definitely cut the salt to 1 tsp. I have so made it with my twist: use pineapple juice instead if lemon. Add 1/2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning ( I can't have seafood without it!) and depending on your love of heat, I add 1/2 a chopped Serrano pepper. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
USE ONLY 1 TBSP SALT,MAKE TRIPPLE AMOUNT, MARINADE 4 HRS, RINSE WITH WATER BEFORE GRILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Schab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States