Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used lime instead of lemon (no lemons) which I did not measure (just used the juice of one small lime) and no salt since I was using warm water shrimp (which I find are too salty if additional salt is added). The flavors were spot on and a big hit - it was gone before I had a chance to get a photo. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I let the shrimp sit in the mixture for 5-10 minutes before grilling. I used seasoned salt instead of coarse salt and SMOKED paprika. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Got this recipe emailed to me just in time for some shrimp I was going to grill. Must have been a sign as they were very well liked. After reading some reviews I didn't use a tbsp of salt, instead I used a heaping tsp. Used frozen shrimp that had some ice on them, next time I might thaw them first or marinade them longer, the flavor was faint but it was still good. Will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved it, no modifications needed! Would serve for guests but maybe reduce spiciness for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
quick, easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
to salty. other wise i would give it a 5. reduce salt by half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious! I had 40 shrimp and doubled the marinade. I let them marinate for about 5 minutes before putting them on wooden skewers ( that had been soaked in water to prep them for the grill).Grilled them for them 2-3 minutes as recommended and they were perfect. I served it with kale salad,sweet rice and a spicy mango coconut sauce which was a sweet heat to the kick of the shrimp. Definitely saving this recipe and definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Yes, I love it!! I think when recipe list coarse salt, some people need clearer info. Coarse salt is usually sea salt or kosher salt. Much bigger grains that normal table salt, therefore, you need more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have been making this exact recipe for 20+ years! It has been passed around forever - good cold or room temp over salad with a light vinaigrette or as an hors d'oeuvre with a ketchup mayo worschestershire dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved this. Served on a big fresh salad with lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States