Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I personally hate shrimp but my fiance loves this dish. It's fast and easy, just the way I like to cook. Especially because half of the things a recipe calls for, I have never heard of in my life. I strongly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FairLadyZ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
The SALT issue... 1 tbsp coarse salt is NOT a typo. There is a big difference between COARSE salt and REGULAR salt. 1 tbsp coarse salt would be equivalent to 1 tsp regular table salt. The recipe calls for coarse salt and if you choose to use table salt, it's up to you to know the difference in the two and not assume that the poster made an error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
They are delicious and spicy but not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
these grilled fast and were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were delicious! I prepared this for lunch with a salad and my husband raved! I followed the recipe just adding a pinch of cayenne (we don't like too spicy) and a pinch of salt - otherwise did not change a thing. Absolutely delicious! Will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
It is too salty. Would probably work with about half the coarse salt. As my 10 yr old daughter put it, "it has a good bite, but the salt is competing with the spices." We want to try this recipe again but will use about 1/2 tbsp coarse salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I was looking for a new recipe for Chicken and this was the recipe of the day. Looked interesting so I tried it with Chicken and it was great, we all loved it. Spicy but not too much. We grilled bite size pieces of tenderloins, skewered. 1 tsp of sea salt was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent! We made it without the cayenne because of small children but everyone (including the kids) loved it! Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is now my "go to" grilled shrimp recipe. I made the follow few changes: Only used 1 pound of shrimp, kept all other amounts the same. Used 1 tsp garlic salt in place of the crushed garlic and coarse salt called for in the original version. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Cut the ingredients in half due to the amount of shrimp I was preparing for the two of us. Way too much salt! I believe it would work with 1 tsp verses 1 tbsp of course salt. Otherwise the taste was good and I will try it again with these revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States