Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is now my "go to" grilled shrimp recipe. I made the follow few changes: Only used 1 pound of shrimp, kept all other amounts the same. Used 1 tsp garlic salt in place of the crushed garlic and coarse salt called for in the original version. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Cut the ingredients in half due to the amount of shrimp I was preparing for the two of us. Way too much salt! I believe it would work with 1 tsp verses 1 tbsp of course salt. Otherwise the taste was good and I will try it again with these revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We seasoned the shrimp with this mix, then pretty much immediately sauteed them without marinating. They were great, and my boyfriend especially loved the spice. Since we only cooked a pound we were pretty greedy with them. I saved a bit for the next day and I think they're even better cold. I do wonder what kind of dipping sauce might work for these..maybe a cool sour cream dip to offset the spicy flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe. Definitely use 1 teaspoon of salt, not tablespoon. Also, we made shrimp kabobs. Absolutely delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Probably the best shrimp I've ever had. Wound up pan frying it, next time I'll do it on the grill. Also, changed servings to 3, and used 1lb of shrimp instead of 2, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great recipe for the grill! I made these the first time and they were the smash hit of the BBQ. I left the shells on (they peel even easier after cooking) and put them on skewers. We couldn't cook them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is fabulous!! A perfect blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
So good! Only used 1 tsp salt and only 1 lb of shrimp. Baked the shrimp for about 10 minutes at 425 degrees with the shells on. Could eat this every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good, maybe a little to spicy. Next time I will reduce the cayane pepper a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this recipe is fantastic!! definitely a kick to it but great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States