Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this recipe is fantastic!! definitely a kick to it but great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyisblessed
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Perfect! This was some of the best shrimp I've had in a while and so easy to make! Made them in the broiler about 6 mins per side. I love heat so the spice was just fine for us, BUT if you don't care too much for spicy foods or are feeding young children, I would highly suggest bringing the red pepper down a notch. Also I cut the salt in half as suggested by other reviewers and it was plenty salty even w/ this adjustment! Thanks for a great dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Loved these! I used 1tsp. of sea salt and it was the perfect amount for our tastes. Thanks for the wonderful and oh so easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very tasty and spicy. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was killer! I cut back on the salt like everyone else but followed the recipe otherwise and it was the perfect amount of spicy. Grillmaster husband did a fabulous job cooking them and this will be a favorite way to cook shrimp. Hope there are lots more sales on extra large shrimp in our area! We ate a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisenow502

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a great recipe, but I ended up really cranking up the seasoning on these - and I skewered them to make them easier to grill. After putting them on wooden skewers I had soaked for about 15 minutes, I generously sprinkled both sides with a cajun seasoning and a little sea salt. They were wonderful, but I think if I hadn't added the extra seasoning, they would have been a little bland and needed cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was a great, quick, delicious recipe. I doubled the sauce so the shrimp could marinade for about a 1/2 hour while I fixed up the rest of the dinner. It was pretty spicy, but so good! I cooked them on a cast iron skillet on the stove, perfectly grilled and so quick. I thought the amount of salt was fine, but I might cut the cayenne back a bit for personal preference. I did also give them a quick shake of Old Bay, but they would've been just as tasty without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These were really good. I didn't have paprika so I didn't add it but I did have everything else. I'm not incredibly fond of spicy but this had just the right amount of pepper. I served it with grilled zucchini and it went great together. My other loved it too so thanks for an awesome recipe- I'll definitely be using this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
They turned out great!! I broiled them bc I didnt have a grill, but still they turned out great. I preheated the oil with some garlic for 2-3mins and then added the shrimps! I plan to add a little bit more lemon for the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I was looking for a simply and fast way to cook up some shrimp and I found my go-to recipe! I served this for our Easter get together yesterday and everyone came back for 4ths and 5ths! The only changes I made to the recipe were: I used 3/4 tbsp. of regular iodized salt and I made two batches of the 'sauce/marinade'. I used the amount it lists out for 4 pounds of shrimp for TWO so there'd be even more kick. We like spicy foods. It worked out great, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States