Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The only thing I changed was using lime juice instead of lemon and only using a pinch of salt. It turned our great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
As SKANDREWS mentioned i also think the tablespoon of salt is a misprintThe first time i made this recipe way to much salt.The next time i prepared this recipe i used less salt and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. I followed the recipe and it was a bit spicy for my taste will decrease the cayenne pepper next time. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I just saute the shrimp and server it as an appetizer. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooks1172

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPEEDYLEE
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Like others said: use half the salt. I used three cloves of garlic, added extra cayenne and paprika and a tiny bit of cumin and chili powder. Lime instead of lemon juice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanford
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We normally don’t use a lot of salt so we thought the salt was excessive. And yes, I did use coarse salt. If we had used less salt than indicated in the recipe, it would been a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Really great shrimp! I followed another reviewers suggestion and used the EZ peel shrimp and brined them for about 20 min. None left!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Really easy, simple and full of taste. If you like spicy you can increase the paprika. What I loved the most was the ingredients (you have everything in your kitchen). As another reviewer suggested I held back the lemon juice from the marinade ( I marinated for 2hrs) and added it 20min before grilling. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pray79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
DELICIOUS! So simple. It's my go to for appetizer or light supper. Perfect for summer. Never fails. Been making it for over 5 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States