Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Hit of my Memorial Day Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I have enjoyed this recipe for a couple of years now. Like others, I cut the salt in half. My twist is that I placed them in a foil pan, added butter and put them in my electric smoker for approximately 20 minutes @ 225 degrees. I have used a variety of wood chips, and all work well. Generally I use a combo of oak, hickory, applewood and just a bit of mesquite. Every time I have made these, they have lasted less than 5 minutes. The last two times I only got to eat 1 maybe 2 for myself. Definitely worth trying, whether on the grill, in a smoker or in a broiler. One last thing, last time I added Tres Chile Cilantro seasoning from AJ's fine foods. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I used 1tsp salt and added the Old Bay which I think was critical to the recipe. I also added 3 cloves to one lb of shrimp. Fabulous recipe. Will be making it and serving over cheesy grits (with a little applewood bacon tossed in).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I loved this. But when I made it form my parents it was a little to spicy for them. You may need to adjust depending on who you're feeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious and very easy to prepare. I used homemade Emeril's Essence and a lime instead of a lemon, then I marinated it for a few hours before grilling. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Really yummy! Served over cilantro lime rice and topped with pineapple salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
3 of 3 rated it ....... a big hit and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wistaria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were good, but when is shrimp not good?! Nothing special here and would move onto a new recipe in the future. I did use lime juice as someone had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe for shrimp. I usually make as is but double the cayenne and add some pepper flakes as we love heat in our food. I use fresh shrimp and let marinate for an hour or two before throwing them on the grill. When I don't have lemon on hand I have used lime with the same great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States