Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great summertime flavors. I would add a little more red pepper next time. Leftovers were great cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I just made this for dinner. I was told by my 6yr old "your the best chicken stick maker". I took 4 skinless chicken breasts and cut into strips for skewers. followed the recipe minus the red pepper as I was out instead added some jerk seasoning to the mix. Before pouring on the chicken I added a rub of salt, pepper, garlic and season salt to the chicken then poured the mix over the chicken and let marinate about 5 hours. Before grilling i did add more jerk seasoning on about half the skewers my husband and I love the kick! Chicken was moist and juicy...Served w/ white rice and mixed veggies...will keep this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is our family's favorite chicken!!! i use olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. I did not use the lime zest. I switch off - sometimes i use lemon juice and sometimes I use lime juice. I chop up a whole lot of fresh basil (instead of the oregano) and sprinkle in some dashes of McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning (no need to add extra salt - there is plenty of large grains of salt and pepper in this flavorful spice mix!) Usually i cut the chicken cutlets really thin, but this time i decided to put a wooden skewer through two thin strips of chicken. The result - DELICIOUS! My family loved it! I have never seen them eat so much chicken in my life! This is a true keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I make a very similar recipe, but use chicken tenderloins, olive oil instead of vegetable, and add in 1/2 tsp of chili powder and 1 1/2 tsp cumin. Also up the red pepper to 1/2 tsp. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
wonderful. I make this with mushroom risotto, I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is my absolute favorite for grilled chicken. I like to add a little bit extra hot peppers for a bit of extra bite! I share this recipe all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Yum, yum. So quick and easy! Both my husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I did however, marinate over night and added a bit more red pepper and cayenne for flavor. I will use this recipe again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
it is a great recipe..however i added a little brown sugar to the recipe to suit my taste..and you get sweet spicy grilled chicken..my hubby loves it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
The lime and red chili flakes gave the chicken nice tang and heat. I was looking for something flavorful enough to serve on a bed of rice with some grilled veggies. I don't think the flavor in this was enough but after tasting it I sliced it up and served it in tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States