Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Very good marinade. Overall, the chicken turned out moist and citrusy with a little kick from the red pepper flakes. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil and cut the boneless chicken into chunks before marinating to make kabobs. I also added some white wine vinegar to tenderize the chicken. I didn't have fresh oregano so I used dried. I let this marinate for 8 hours and skewered this with red and green peppers, cherry tomatoes, and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Unfortunately, this didn't work too well for us. I used bone in thighs & it marinated in the fridge for 2 days, but it really didn't get much flavor. It was juicy, just not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I loved this recipe. I can't believe the difference it made in the taste of chicken. I love spicy so I used both cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper flakes. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
FANTASTIC starter recipe for me. I, too, will have to up the heat. I used ground red pepper in the hopes to "hot it up" (per the reviews). Will need more or maybe both ground and flakes! Anyway, used this on chicken thighs and legs ~ grilled on hardwood charcoal. YUM! My picky 14 year old LOVED it! Can't wait to try it again. Used olive oil (personal preference) instead of veg oil and ground garlic instead of fresh. I was in a hurry and didn't marinade it long, either. Will use this one again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This chicken is really really good. I used boneless breasts and let them marinate for about 2 hours. We didn't think this was spicy, but it was great tasting chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Gold Star! The only tweak to the recipe was once I had the chicken breasts marinating in the sauce I added a dash of red pepper flakes to each breast - just a little something extra. I would also recommend trying "Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Great simple recipe. Made it for the first time lastnight my wife and I both enjoyed it. Not quite spicy enough for me, will have to add something to spice it up a bit. Very tasty though - had it with a mix spinach, romain lettuce mixed with veggies salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Really good! Super tender, grilled for appx 20-25 mins with bone in chicken legs and breasts. Awesome flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConJessTon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I rarely review unless the recipe is really good and this one is that good. It is the best marinade I have found on this site so far. I followed the instructions exactly and everyone devoured it. I love the hint of heat that wasn't too much even for my six year-old. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good & light. Perfect for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States