Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Yum! My husband found and made this marinade and we really enjoyed the flavor. He also added a touch of cayenne. We ate the chicken breasts with veggies on the side but I think it could be incorporated into a fajita or other mexican dish. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was a good recipe. I've saved it to prepare again. I used 1/2 breasts on the bone with the skin removed and was pleased with the flavor and juciness of the meat (obviously, take care not to over-grill or they'll become very dry). If time permits, I'll definitely marinate longer - overnight if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
We marinated this for about five hours. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Love this recipe!! Easy to do and it's quick. It's a repeat recipe for us for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I rarely give bad reviews but feel i need to here :( After reviewing i decided to use more lime juice, ended up using the zest and juice of 2 limes plus some more (2 tbsp) bottled lime juice. Used about 2 tsp hot pepper flakes, 3 cloves garlic AND marinated for 8 hours. Spicy? yes that part was fine but i had absolutely no taste of lime..maybe a slight hint but not at all what i was hoping for. Very plain tasting. I ended up dipping my chicken in my salad dressing just for some flavour. 6 chicken breasts aren't that cheap so i would definintely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Good flavorful and easy marinade! Marinated boneless chicken breasts for about 7 hours (flipping halfway) and grilled. Could have been a bit spicier so next time I will ad a pinch more red pepper. I also did not add the lime zest, and used Italian seasoning instead of just oregano which I think added more flavor. Will make again. Wanted to add that I made it a second time with a bit more pepper but still no zest. Marinated over 24 hours and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Substituted plenty of fresh cilantro for the oregano and marinated 24 hours. Originally thought the recipe was fair. It smelled great but even with the extended marinading, the lime flavor was milder than I like. Surprisingly, it was not all that spicy -- even with the addition of a little more red pepper and a few dashes of Tabasco; however... the next day I made a grilled quesadillas from the left over chicken breast. It was absolutely fantastic. Shredded chicken between two flower tortillas. Covered with shredded mild cheddar, a little chopped fresh cilantro and a squeeze of fresh lime. Sprayed tortillas with Canola and grilled till the cheese was melted. Served with sour cream and salsa but honestly they didn't need anything ... other a cold Corona with lime. Perfect summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This was very tasty. I didn't have breasts on hand so I did thighs and legs. I removed the skin from the thighs before marinating. I baked the chicken for about 1/2 hour at 350 and then grilled it to finish it off. It was very moist and delicious. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
By far and away one of our favorite marinades so far. However, we ended up marinating the chicken for a day and a half instead of one hour due to a medical emergency in the family. Family member ended up being just fine. We came home grill the chicken and discovered it was one of the best meals we ever had. Used 8 boneless skinless chicken thighs as that is what I had on hand at the time, increased the lime juice to use the whole lime, 4 cloves garlic and at least a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes maybe more. So very good... the family is already asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States