Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Moist and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GoBlue99
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Solid lime-flavored recipe, but certainly not spicy. I quadrupled the crushed red pepper, and it was not spicy at all. It tasted good but I likely wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The only thing I changed was leaving out the red pepper flakes (I don't like them). I marinated for about 2 hours. Everything else was exact and it was devoured. My husband who is not a big fan of chicken is still raving about it, almost a week later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
First post ever - thanks to Jen for this recipe! It has become a summertime staple at our house. Quick, easy and oh so good. We use cayenne pepper instead of pepper flakes just because it's what we always have on hand, but otherwise follow as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I quadrupled the red pepper flakes and added 1/4 tsp of cayenne (we like spicy!) and it still wasn't very spicy; however, it was delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I expected a lot more flavor from this. I didn't get a whole lot of spice or kick at all. I did barely taste the lime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This chicken was delightful. Really flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made this chicken using the George Foreman grill and it turned out great! I marinaded it for 2.5 hours and it was perfect. After looking at other reviews, I decided to add more of the spices (red pepper, salt, garlic, oregano) directly on the chicken right before grilling. It took about 8 minutes and it was juicy with just enough flavor. Served with a side of veggies! Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Execellent. I have altered if I do not have an ingredient (i.e. lemon zest verses lime zest or none at all). Recipe is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really moist! I used chicken parts, marinated overnight. Update, upped my rating to 5 stars, using chicken breast only! Really moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States