Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
First post ever - thanks to Jen for this recipe! It has become a summertime staple at our house. Quick, easy and oh so good. We use cayenne pepper instead of pepper flakes just because it's what we always have on hand, but otherwise follow as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I quadrupled the red pepper flakes and added 1/4 tsp of cayenne (we like spicy!) and it still wasn't very spicy; however, it was delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I expected a lot more flavor from this. I didn't get a whole lot of spice or kick at all. I did barely taste the lime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This chicken was delightful. Really flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made this chicken using the George Foreman grill and it turned out great! I marinaded it for 2.5 hours and it was perfect. After looking at other reviews, I decided to add more of the spices (red pepper, salt, garlic, oregano) directly on the chicken right before grilling. It took about 8 minutes and it was juicy with just enough flavor. Served with a side of veggies! Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Execellent. I have altered if I do not have an ingredient (i.e. lemon zest verses lime zest or none at all). Recipe is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really moist! I used chicken parts, marinated overnight. Update, upped my rating to 5 stars, using chicken breast only! Really moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
The chicken was moist and tender. An easy way to marinate chicken. Next time, I will add more lime juice and perhaps a 1/2 tsp. of red pepper since my family wanted chicken with a bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Nice flavor! Followed the changes made by other reviewers - I doubled the lime juice, garlic and red pepper. I don't like oregano, so I used chopped fresh cilantro instead. I was making kabobs, so I cut up the chicken breast into cubes and then places in marinade. This is a new fave and one I'll be using often for summer grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was good, but I did not find any "spice" to it. I marinated for 1.5 days, then baked and finished with the broiler. It was very juicy, perhaps due to all of the oil, which I would decrease. I will add more garlic, spices, etc., next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States