Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Loved the spicy and tangy flavor! It was a great change from the same old boring chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I love this recipe. It's so versatile. I've cooked this in the oven in a cast iron dutch oven. I've eaten this straight, but it also goes great on fettucini alfredo. I also tweaked the recipe using cayene pepper instead of red pepper flakes and ate as chicken fajitas. Just a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Definitely making this one again - so. good. Doubled up and used it on 6 slashed chicken thighs. Didn't have any chili flakes so I substituted in cayenne pepper to taste. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I love this recipe! Delicious! I made it exactly as stated and it turned out excellent. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This chicken was very tasty. I made it exactly as written in the recipe and we loved it. We had one breast leftover and my husband had it the next day with a salad for lunch. He said it was really good then too. We will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I loved the way this recipe sounded but like others, I made a few changes.I used Trader Joe"s cubed frozen garlic (2) and Trader Joe"s frozen cilantro (2) instead of the oregano. I also substituted olive oil for the other oil. I added a tsp or so of pico/pica original taco sauce to the marinade and grilled the chicken legs on medium for 25-30 mins. AWESOME!! I made some cornbread and a salad with romaine,arugula, red pepper, gorganzola cheese and croutons with Trader Joe"s champagne pear dressing. Mmmmmm delicious summer dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye's the Limit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Tasted terrific and was super easy. I used this on boneless chicken breast pounded flat with a meat mallet, and cooked on a George Foreman grill 6 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Very good marinade. Overall, the chicken turned out moist and citrusy with a little kick from the red pepper flakes. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil and cut the boneless chicken into chunks before marinating to make kabobs. I also added some white wine vinegar to tenderize the chicken. I didn't have fresh oregano so I used dried. I let this marinate for 8 hours and skewered this with red and green peppers, cherry tomatoes, and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Unfortunately, this didn't work too well for us. I used bone in thighs & it marinated in the fridge for 2 days, but it really didn't get much flavor. It was juicy, just not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States