Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very tasty. I did it for three chicken breasts and it wasn't very zippy. I'll add more CRP next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Serving size needs to double. More lime and pepper required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I took the advice of some other reviewers and added a bit of extra lime juice and crushed red pepper flakes. I didn't have any fresh limes, so used lemon zest with store lime juice, olive oil instead of vegetable oil and used large bone-in breasts with the skin. I marinated the chicken in a zip lock bag in the refrigerator for about 3 hours, flipping halfway through. Grilled at 350 deg. Chicken came out wonderfully moist, tender and flavorful. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Good simple recipe. I used boneless thighs, EVOO instead of vegetable oil, added another 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes, and marinated for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I always cut chicken breasts in half so they're thinner, and this recipe rewarded that, because with just 2 hours marinating the flavors really came through. I'm so tired of chicken marinades that don't really permeate the meat, but not here. The lime, garlic and pepper were very present. Sadly, the pepper flakes only ended up on half of my piece. Next time I'll use cayenne or hot sauce to make sure I get an even coating of spice. I served it with rice pilaf and grilled pineapple spears and was told to "Make this again!" We loved it! ****Update***** Made this for Mom and she only let put in a dash or two of hot sauce, afraid of too much heat. It was much worse for the change, tasting like lime chicken, with not much else going on. Do not omit or reduce the pepper flake or sauce, it's really needed to make this dish shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great recipe, but I added additional garlic (1 clove) and more lime juice (another 2 tbsp). It didn't taste all that spicy, so I doubled the red pepper flakes 2nd time around. It would do better if it marinated longer. That's why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars; 1 hour in the fridge isn't long enough and the seasonings needed adjusting. Perhaps that's just my taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
OH.MY.GOSH. The BEST Grilled Chicken I have EVER made. I added parsley and Lawrys seasoning as well. I didnt have a lime so I missed out on the zest. However, it was AMAZING. I made it with caesar salads and it was raved by my husband. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Chicken turned out great! Juicy and tasty. We did add extra cayenne pepper 'cuz we like a little kick and marinated a couple of hours. Flattened the chicken breasts a little so they'd cook more evenly, seared each side for five minutes and finished by cooking on med low. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great chicken. I added in some fresh basil and fresh thyme. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Loved the spicy and tangy flavor! It was a great change from the same old boring chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States