Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
YUMMY! I only marinated this for about an hour and added a sprinkling of cayenne pepper, and used chicken breast cut up on skewers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
For my family of 6, I grilled 6 chicken breasts. I read the earlier reviews and actually quadrupled the marinade and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. My family loved it! I will add this our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Used lemon instead of lime and 1/2 tsp dried oregano (what I had on hand) and it turned out very tasty but not spicy. This was probably the most beautiful chicken I have ever grilled, however. Wish I'd taken a picture. I used drumsticks and baked in the oven for 30 min then finished on the grill for 10-15 min. Picture perfect and the family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I just loved this chicken recipe. I doubled the amount of lime and used olive oil. This is something I am sure to make again ~ Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this for a party and got lots of compliments. I marinated for about 7 hours and served with mango salsa. The chicken was juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Spicy Grilled Chicken Haiku: "Not spicy enough. But the lime was a nice touch. Marinate longer?" The flavor was a bit subtle on this one, perhaps it needed longer marinating than the suggested 1 hour. I didn't really find these to be all that spicy, but the chicken itself was moist, and the citrus had a nice zing, but overall, I wasn't too terribly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This made for some tasty chicken! I marinated four chicken breasts halves all day, then grilled. Hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by TheRealestKoreanChef
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was a fantastic dish, but I doubled up on lime and garlic, but I also added honey to the mix. I used a mix of Jack Daniels Honey BBQ, Corona (for moisture), liquid smoke, and worcheshire sauce, and I basted this mixture all over the chicken to put a great outside layer on the chicken. This was great, and super moist and tasty chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
awesome recipe thats all i can say .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Marinated about 5 hours - the result was succulent and tasty! Cut chicken into 1 1/2 in pieces and made kebobs with green pepper and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States