Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Other than substituting olive oil for vegetable oil, the only significant change I made was to double the recipe for the marinade. It didn't seem to make enough for the chicken to really get immersed in it. I did use bone-in leg quarters instead of boneless chicken breasts, and this may have been part of the problem. I also marinated overnight as I knew I would have my hands full the next day with other dishes. But, the end result was a delicious chicken that grilled up to perfection and had my guests raving! That's good enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Wonderful ! It smelled awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I found this delicious, quick and easy to get together. I didn't find the lemon too much. It all just blended together nicely. I left it to marinate for about 3/4 hours. I intended to leave it longer, but ate it for lunch instead of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Being a Scotsman, I always rebel at the thought of discarding marinade. Try heating it in the pan to bubbling (it'll kill all the nasties) and noshing-up onions ... whatever .... so nothing is wasted. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Didnt change a thing. Moist and very flavorful. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Doubled the amount of lime juice and marinated overnight! This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
YUMMY! I only marinated this for about an hour and added a sprinkling of cayenne pepper, and used chicken breast cut up on skewers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
For my family of 6, I grilled 6 chicken breasts. I read the earlier reviews and actually quadrupled the marinade and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. My family loved it! I will add this our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Used lemon instead of lime and 1/2 tsp dried oregano (what I had on hand) and it turned out very tasty but not spicy. This was probably the most beautiful chicken I have ever grilled, however. Wish I'd taken a picture. I used drumsticks and baked in the oven for 30 min then finished on the grill for 10-15 min. Picture perfect and the family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I just loved this chicken recipe. I doubled the amount of lime and used olive oil. This is something I am sure to make again ~ Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States