Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I just made this for dinner. I was told by my 6yr old "your the best chicken stick maker". I took 4 skinless chicken breasts and cut into strips for skewers. followed the recipe minus the red pepper as I was out instead added some jerk seasoning to the mix. Before pouring on the chicken I added a rub of salt, pepper, garlic and season salt to the chicken then poured the mix over the chicken and let marinate about 5 hours. Before grilling i did add more jerk seasoning on about half the skewers my husband and I love the kick! Chicken was moist and juicy...Served w/ white rice and mixed veggies...will keep this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is our family's favorite chicken!!! i use olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. I did not use the lime zest. I switch off - sometimes i use lemon juice and sometimes I use lime juice. I chop up a whole lot of fresh basil (instead of the oregano) and sprinkle in some dashes of McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning (no need to add extra salt - there is plenty of large grains of salt and pepper in this flavorful spice mix!) Usually i cut the chicken cutlets really thin, but this time i decided to put a wooden skewer through two thin strips of chicken. The result - DELICIOUS! My family loved it! I have never seen them eat so much chicken in my life! This is a true keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I make a very similar recipe, but use chicken tenderloins, olive oil instead of vegetable, and add in 1/2 tsp of chili powder and 1 1/2 tsp cumin. Also up the red pepper to 1/2 tsp. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
wonderful. I make this with mushroom risotto, I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is my absolute favorite for grilled chicken. I like to add a little bit extra hot peppers for a bit of extra bite! I share this recipe all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Yum, yum. So quick and easy! Both my husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I did however, marinate over night and added a bit more red pepper and cayenne for flavor. I will use this recipe again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
it is a great recipe..however i added a little brown sugar to the recipe to suit my taste..and you get sweet spicy grilled chicken..my hubby loves it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
The lime and red chili flakes gave the chicken nice tang and heat. I was looking for something flavorful enough to serve on a bed of rice with some grilled veggies. I don't think the flavor in this was enough but after tasting it I sliced it up and served it in tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I scaled this to three chicken breasts and only used 1 tablespoon of oil, but 3 tablespoons of lime juice. Also used garlic powder instead of minced garlic and 1/8 teaspoon cayenne instead of the other peppers. I marinated it for 2 1/2 hours. I grilled the chicken on my Cuisinart Griddler and it turned out so juicy and tender, but not very flavorful. The amount of cayenne was perfect and it had a nice spice, and we could taste the oregano, but the lime barely at all even though I tripled the amount! I will experiment more with this in the future and use more lime juice, more garlic, possibly add some ground cumin and let it marinate for at least 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States