Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I just made this for dinner. I was told by my 6yr old "your the best chicken stick maker". I took 4 skinless chicken breasts and cut into strips for skewers. followed the recipe minus the red pepper as I was out instead added some jerk seasoning to the mix. Before pouring on the chicken I added a rub of salt, pepper, garlic and season salt to the chicken then poured the mix over the chicken and let marinate about 5 hours. Before grilling i did add more jerk seasoning on about half the skewers my husband and I love the kick! Chicken was moist and juicy...Served w/ white rice and mixed veggies...will keep this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is our family's favorite chicken!!! i use olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. I did not use the lime zest. I switch off - sometimes i use lemon juice and sometimes I use lime juice. I chop up a whole lot of fresh basil (instead of the oregano) and sprinkle in some dashes of McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning (no need to add extra salt - there is plenty of large grains of salt and pepper in this flavorful spice mix!) Usually i cut the chicken cutlets really thin, but this time i decided to put a wooden skewer through two thin strips of chicken. The result - DELICIOUS! My family loved it! I have never seen them eat so much chicken in my life! This is a true keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I make a very similar recipe, but use chicken tenderloins, olive oil instead of vegetable, and add in 1/2 tsp of chili powder and 1 1/2 tsp cumin. Also up the red pepper to 1/2 tsp. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
wonderful. I make this with mushroom risotto, I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is my absolute favorite for grilled chicken. I like to add a little bit extra hot peppers for a bit of extra bite! I share this recipe all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Yum, yum. So quick and easy! Both my husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I did however, marinate over night and added a bit more red pepper and cayenne for flavor. I will use this recipe again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
it is a great recipe..however i added a little brown sugar to the recipe to suit my taste..and you get sweet spicy grilled chicken..my hubby loves it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
The lime and red chili flakes gave the chicken nice tang and heat. I was looking for something flavorful enough to serve on a bed of rice with some grilled veggies. I don't think the flavor in this was enough but after tasting it I sliced it up and served it in tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I scaled this to three chicken breasts and only used 1 tablespoon of oil, but 3 tablespoons of lime juice. Also used garlic powder instead of minced garlic and 1/8 teaspoon cayenne instead of the other peppers. I marinated it for 2 1/2 hours. I grilled the chicken on my Cuisinart Griddler and it turned out so juicy and tender, but not very flavorful. The amount of cayenne was perfect and it had a nice spice, and we could taste the oregano, but the lime barely at all even though I tripled the amount! I will experiment more with this in the future and use more lime juice, more garlic, possibly add some ground cumin and let it marinate for at least 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was delicious, although I changed the recipe a bit. I was not in the mood to measure anything, but I ended up putting maybe a couple TBSP of olive oil, the juice from one lime (tried to get juice from a second, but I couldn't get any out, lol!), a very small amount of lime zest (couldn't find my zester and had to improvise), 4 cloves of garlic (because we love garlic at my house), some oregano, crushed red pepper flakes and black pepper, and omitted the salt. I marinated for about an hour-ish...then ended up cooking in a pan on the stove. It turned out fantastic, with just the right amount of spice and lime flavoring. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States