Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Execellent. I have altered if I do not have an ingredient (i.e. lemon zest verses lime zest or none at all). Recipe is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really moist! I used chicken parts, marinated overnight. Update, upped my rating to 5 stars, using chicken breast only! Really moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
The chicken was moist and tender. An easy way to marinate chicken. Next time, I will add more lime juice and perhaps a 1/2 tsp. of red pepper since my family wanted chicken with a bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Nice flavor! Followed the changes made by other reviewers - I doubled the lime juice, garlic and red pepper. I don't like oregano, so I used chopped fresh cilantro instead. I was making kabobs, so I cut up the chicken breast into cubes and then places in marinade. This is a new fave and one I'll be using often for summer grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was good, but I did not find any "spice" to it. I marinated for 1.5 days, then baked and finished with the broiler. It was very juicy, perhaps due to all of the oil, which I would decrease. I will add more garlic, spices, etc., next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very good! I added a bit extra red pepper flakes, but I don't think it was necessary. I actually used this to marinade the country pork ribs I had on hand, for about 6 hours. Super flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Between 1 and 10, I would rate this as a 20!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great Recipe. I increased the ingredients by almost double to accommodate more drumsticks. I increased the pepper and the lime juice. Put these and the marinade in a large ziplock baggie. I only intended to marinate overnight. However, plans changed and these ended up marinating in the fridge for an extra day. I would turn the bag over regularly to insure even marinating. This recipe was part of a new venture in cooking with a Weber grill and charcoal. I used Kingsford Mesquite briquettes and cooked the drumsticks slow. My Weber internal temp was between about 240 and 300. They came out delicious. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Excellent dish. We prepared it as written but used an indoor grill rather than outdoor and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I cooked this on stove top instead as it was snowing and really cold out tonight. Very simple and pleasant flavours and uses basic pantry ingredients which was great. Not an outstanding recipe but good tasting nonetheless. By the way, it is not spicy at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States