Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This was just okay but will probably not make it again. I made it twice, the first time it was too bland. The second time I added more spices and marinated over night but still not wowed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I'm really not sure why my chicken came out so tremendously bland, while everyone else had such success. I substituted bone-in chicken for boneless (that's what I prefer to grill), but allowed the chicken to marinate overnight to accomodate. Probably will not attempt to make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I pounded the chicke before letting it marinate. I let my chicken marinate for about three hours. Great taste. Next time I think I will let it marinate longer. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Wonderful Chicken!!!! I marinated it in a sealed foodsaver bag for 2 hours and it turned out great. My family loves lemon/lime recipes and the spices that are added are just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINSPLUS1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Very good and simple marinade. I did put the chicken in overnight. Added more lime juice, garlic and red pepper - also a little cayenne. Will use this often for the ease and flavor. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Not bad! I did leave substitute garlic powder for the fresh garlic since I don't care for the fresh stuff. It was not as spicy as I expected so next time I will add more pepper flakes. Overall, it was good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Very tasty. Flavors were very subtle though. I think next time I'll marinate longer. Also used dried oregano as I did not have fresh. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This is a great recipe - it's even good if you burn the chicken, which I usually do! Absolutely delicious - perfect spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was a wonderful marinade, the chicken was tender and juicy....my husband loved it. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
If you love spicey food like I do you'll love this recipe! Just the right amount of everything. wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States