Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I marinated for about 1-1/2 hrs. Very tender and moist with great flavor! Big hit with the family. So quick and easy to prepare. All I can say is "WOW"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
The best!! I used a stovetop grill and did not even have to oil it. Chicken was tender and so tasty. The lime taste really came through. Next time I would add a little more pepper as we like things spicier. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very tasty. I did not have fresh oregano, so I used 1/2 teaspoon of ground oregano. It was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I made this for my husband, and we loved it! He said I can make it ANYTIME! I think I'll add a little more lime next time though. And there will definatly be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I loved it, next time I think I'll use a little more red pepper for an extra spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Flowood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
was good, we only used 1/2 of the called for crushed red pepper...will use the full amount next time and maybe even add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made a few changes that made this a 5 star recipe for me. I doubled the amount of lime juice and garlic and allowed the chicken to marinate overnight for a flavorful, juicy chicken breast. I served this topped with black bean salsa (from this website) and a pepper jack quesadilla with guacomole on the side. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I loved the marinade for this chicken! I prefer a less sweet marinade and this was just the ticket. I followed the recipe and then added a half cup of dry white wine. It was superb! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
this definitely needs to marinate longer! i didn't have the time to let it marinate for hours, so i cut the meat into strips and had it fajita style. i served this with the "Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa" and it was a complete success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I substituted lemon for the lime ingredients, used ground red pepper vs flakes and used chicken thighs. The meat was juicy and bursting with tangy flavor. I honestly didn't expect such a simple marinade to b so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States