Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Fantastic! I doubled the lime juice and garlic, and let it marinate for an extra half hour or so, and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Not to take anything away from this marinade, because it was ok, but I have had a bit more favorable results when I added McCormick spices to this instead of just the regular red pepper flakes. When I made this the first time my taste buds just seemed to yearn for something more, so I tried adding the spices and my family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Yummy!!! My kids all loved this chicken - will definitely make again. Also, I used the leftovers to make Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad from this site and the salad was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Tasty but not 'spicy'. I halved the marinade for 4 small breasts (1lb total) - next time I may keep the red pepper flakes at 1/4t for some extra zip. Marinated longer than 1hr (I froze everything together & defrosting took 2 days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Good but definitely spicy. I did the chicken on the Foreman grill, and it was moist and very flavorful. If I were to make it again, I wouldn't bother with the oil. It's kind of pointless, as it doesn't add anything to the flavor. Thanks, Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Great recipe! Quick, easy and delicious. My chicken was moist and yummy. Will definitely keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very good marinade for chicken. I ended up marinating two boneless chicken breasts and two thighs for almost 2 days, as I didn't cook it the first night I thought I was going to. It turned out so good and tasty. The only change I made was to leave out the salt. Might try a bit more red pepper flakes next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I liked this, but my husband did not. He said it had to much lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I marinated for about 1-1/2 hrs. Very tender and moist with great flavor! Big hit with the family. So quick and easy to prepare. All I can say is "WOW"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
The best!! I used a stovetop grill and did not even have to oil it. Chicken was tender and so tasty. The lime taste really came through. Next time I would add a little more pepper as we like things spicier. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States