Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was delicious, although I changed the recipe a bit. I was not in the mood to measure anything, but I ended up putting maybe a couple TBSP of olive oil, the juice from one lime (tried to get juice from a second, but I couldn't get any out, lol!), a very small amount of lime zest (couldn't find my zester and had to improvise), 4 cloves of garlic (because we love garlic at my house), some oregano, crushed red pepper flakes and black pepper, and omitted the salt. I marinated for about an hour-ish...then ended up cooking in a pan on the stove. It turned out fantastic, with just the right amount of spice and lime flavoring. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Yum! My husband found and made this marinade and we really enjoyed the flavor. He also added a touch of cayenne. We ate the chicken breasts with veggies on the side but I think it could be incorporated into a fajita or other mexican dish. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was a good recipe. I've saved it to prepare again. I used 1/2 breasts on the bone with the skin removed and was pleased with the flavor and juciness of the meat (obviously, take care not to over-grill or they'll become very dry). If time permits, I'll definitely marinate longer - overnight if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
We marinated this for about five hours. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Love this recipe!! Easy to do and it's quick. It's a repeat recipe for us for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I rarely give bad reviews but feel i need to here :( After reviewing i decided to use more lime juice, ended up using the zest and juice of 2 limes plus some more (2 tbsp) bottled lime juice. Used about 2 tsp hot pepper flakes, 3 cloves garlic AND marinated for 8 hours. Spicy? yes that part was fine but i had absolutely no taste of lime..maybe a slight hint but not at all what i was hoping for. Very plain tasting. I ended up dipping my chicken in my salad dressing just for some flavour. 6 chicken breasts aren't that cheap so i would definintely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Good flavorful and easy marinade! Marinated boneless chicken breasts for about 7 hours (flipping halfway) and grilled. Could have been a bit spicier so next time I will ad a pinch more red pepper. I also did not add the lime zest, and used Italian seasoning instead of just oregano which I think added more flavor. Will make again. Wanted to add that I made it a second time with a bit more pepper but still no zest. Marinated over 24 hours and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Substituted plenty of fresh cilantro for the oregano and marinated 24 hours. Originally thought the recipe was fair. It smelled great but even with the extended marinading, the lime flavor was milder than I like. Surprisingly, it was not all that spicy -- even with the addition of a little more red pepper and a few dashes of Tabasco; however... the next day I made a grilled quesadillas from the left over chicken breast. It was absolutely fantastic. Shredded chicken between two flower tortillas. Covered with shredded mild cheddar, a little chopped fresh cilantro and a squeeze of fresh lime. Sprayed tortillas with Canola and grilled till the cheese was melted. Served with sour cream and salsa but honestly they didn't need anything ... other a cold Corona with lime. Perfect summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This was very tasty. I didn't have breasts on hand so I did thighs and legs. I removed the skin from the thighs before marinating. I baked the chicken for about 1/2 hour at 350 and then grilled it to finish it off. It was very moist and delicious. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States