Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. I only changed one thing: I used EVOO instead of the vegetable oil. Fabulous, and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious and easy to make! This is our favorite chicken recipe! Instead of vegetable oil, I always use olive oil, I just this the flavor is better. And I never seem to have any limes on hand, so I just add some lime juice. So flavorful and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is my husband's favorite!!!! The marinade is easy to make and it doesn't need a long time to marinade (15 minutes min). We eat this with mashed potatoes, rice, steamed broccoli. I also make fajitas with it and it is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was pretty good, I added more red pepper because I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
My husband and our friend LOVED this recipe. I loved it, too - it was easy but delicious. I'll definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
We have been making this for at least 2 years now and never get tired of it. Great for fish too. Always gets rave reviews. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
loved loved loved it! this was easy and had lots of flavor to it! I added a little more pepper flakes and lime , I couldn't believe it was so easy and so tasteful! Family loved it even the smaller ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was very good. I'd give it 4.5 stars.....easy and very tasty. I grilled them on my George Foreman grill. A hint** I marinate meat by making the marinade and then pouring it into a zip loc gallon size bag. I put the meat inside and shake around to coat it and then I put it into a smaller bowl so that the sides of the bag are up and the meat is surrounded by marinade.This way it isn't lying flat and you don't have to turn it constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was a pretty good basic chicken recipe. It definitely needs more red pepper flakes- I doubled what the recipe called for and it still was not enough for us. But overall a good recipe. I think I'll try it again but add something else to give it more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great summertime flavors. I would add a little more red pepper next time. Leftovers were great cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States