Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I loved this recipe. I can't believe the difference it made in the taste of chicken. I love spicy so I used both cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper flakes. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
FANTASTIC starter recipe for me. I, too, will have to up the heat. I used ground red pepper in the hopes to "hot it up" (per the reviews). Will need more or maybe both ground and flakes! Anyway, used this on chicken thighs and legs ~ grilled on hardwood charcoal. YUM! My picky 14 year old LOVED it! Can't wait to try it again. Used olive oil (personal preference) instead of veg oil and ground garlic instead of fresh. I was in a hurry and didn't marinade it long, either. Will use this one again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This chicken is really really good. I used boneless breasts and let them marinate for about 2 hours. We didn't think this was spicy, but it was great tasting chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Gold Star! The only tweak to the recipe was once I had the chicken breasts marinating in the sauce I added a dash of red pepper flakes to each breast - just a little something extra. I would also recommend trying "Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Great simple recipe. Made it for the first time lastnight my wife and I both enjoyed it. Not quite spicy enough for me, will have to add something to spice it up a bit. Very tasty though - had it with a mix spinach, romain lettuce mixed with veggies salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Really good! Super tender, grilled for appx 20-25 mins with bone in chicken legs and breasts. Awesome flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConJessTon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I rarely review unless the recipe is really good and this one is that good. It is the best marinade I have found on this site so far. I followed the instructions exactly and everyone devoured it. I love the hint of heat that wasn't too much even for my six year-old. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good & light. Perfect for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Nice and simple marinade. I used olive oil since that is my prefered oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. I only changed one thing: I used EVOO instead of the vegetable oil. Fabulous, and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States