Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was good, but I did not find any "spice" to it. I marinated for 1.5 days, then baked and finished with the broiler. It was very juicy, perhaps due to all of the oil, which I would decrease. I will add more garlic, spices, etc., next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very good! I added a bit extra red pepper flakes, but I don't think it was necessary. I actually used this to marinade the country pork ribs I had on hand, for about 6 hours. Super flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Between 1 and 10, I would rate this as a 20!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great Recipe. I increased the ingredients by almost double to accommodate more drumsticks. I increased the pepper and the lime juice. Put these and the marinade in a large ziplock baggie. I only intended to marinate overnight. However, plans changed and these ended up marinating in the fridge for an extra day. I would turn the bag over regularly to insure even marinating. This recipe was part of a new venture in cooking with a Weber grill and charcoal. I used Kingsford Mesquite briquettes and cooked the drumsticks slow. My Weber internal temp was between about 240 and 300. They came out delicious. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Excellent dish. We prepared it as written but used an indoor grill rather than outdoor and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I cooked this on stove top instead as it was snowing and really cold out tonight. Very simple and pleasant flavours and uses basic pantry ingredients which was great. Not an outstanding recipe but good tasting nonetheless. By the way, it is not spicy at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great flavor, not a lot of time. The chicken was flavored all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Absolutely the best marinade for chicken I have ever tried. Breast meat comes out perfectly juicy and moist every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Tasty with both legs or breasts. Not that spicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Loved it! Used it on chicken breast and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States