Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This recipe was good. It wasn't as spicy as I anticipated it to be, but I may make this chicken again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Very good! my husband likes this better than the marinated chicken from our local store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I thought this was a great grilled chicken recipe. The chicken came out very juicy and tender. Thanks Jenn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This was just okay but will probably not make it again. I made it twice, the first time it was too bland. The second time I added more spices and marinated over night but still not wowed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I'm really not sure why my chicken came out so tremendously bland, while everyone else had such success. I substituted bone-in chicken for boneless (that's what I prefer to grill), but allowed the chicken to marinate overnight to accomodate. Probably will not attempt to make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I pounded the chicke before letting it marinate. I let my chicken marinate for about three hours. Great taste. Next time I think I will let it marinate longer. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Wonderful Chicken!!!! I marinated it in a sealed foodsaver bag for 2 hours and it turned out great. My family loves lemon/lime recipes and the spices that are added are just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINSPLUS1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Very good and simple marinade. I did put the chicken in overnight. Added more lime juice, garlic and red pepper - also a little cayenne. Will use this often for the ease and flavor. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Not bad! I did leave substitute garlic powder for the fresh garlic since I don't care for the fresh stuff. It was not as spicy as I expected so next time I will add more pepper flakes. Overall, it was good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Very tasty. Flavors were very subtle though. I think next time I'll marinate longer. Also used dried oregano as I did not have fresh. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States