Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
By far and away one of our favorite marinades so far. However, we ended up marinating the chicken for a day and a half instead of one hour due to a medical emergency in the family. Family member ended up being just fine. We came home grill the chicken and discovered it was one of the best meals we ever had. Used 8 boneless skinless chicken thighs as that is what I had on hand at the time, increased the lime juice to use the whole lime, 4 cloves garlic and at least a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes maybe more. So very good... the family is already asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is one of my family's favorite chicken recipes. The chicken is so tender. I really like the citrus flavor. To make it a little healthier I use olive oil. I also add more red pepper flakes for added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Perfectly spicy. I used the marinade on chicken tenders and broiled them in the oven for about 12-15 mins, turning once. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Fantastic! I doubled the lime juice and garlic, and let it marinate for an extra half hour or so, and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Not to take anything away from this marinade, because it was ok, but I have had a bit more favorable results when I added McCormick spices to this instead of just the regular red pepper flakes. When I made this the first time my taste buds just seemed to yearn for something more, so I tried adding the spices and my family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Yummy!!! My kids all loved this chicken - will definitely make again. Also, I used the leftovers to make Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad from this site and the salad was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Tasty but not 'spicy'. I halved the marinade for 4 small breasts (1lb total) - next time I may keep the red pepper flakes at 1/4t for some extra zip. Marinated longer than 1hr (I froze everything together & defrosting took 2 days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Good but definitely spicy. I did the chicken on the Foreman grill, and it was moist and very flavorful. If I were to make it again, I wouldn't bother with the oil. It's kind of pointless, as it doesn't add anything to the flavor. Thanks, Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Great recipe! Quick, easy and delicious. My chicken was moist and yummy. Will definitely keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very good marinade for chicken. I ended up marinating two boneless chicken breasts and two thighs for almost 2 days, as I didn't cook it the first night I thought I was going to. It turned out so good and tasty. The only change I made was to leave out the salt. Might try a bit more red pepper flakes next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States