Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These are awesome. All the veggies added to an old favorite are great. I used sliced black olives in addition to the onions, tomatos and jalapeno and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hagerman, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Boy I've been on a grilled cheese kick lately, I just can't seem to get enough of them. This version is perfect if you're looking to kick up the heat levels. Instead of chopping the peppers, I just cut slices of jalapeno. The heat was a bit more intense, so maybe I will dice them next time. Great grilled cheese version, PATELGURL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I really loved this sandwich! The peppers gave it just the right kick. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used red onion and jarred peppers with no tomatoes. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This takes longer than 2 minutes to prepare. We did not think it was all that great and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
this is great! but i didn't add onions and i didn't grill it. i baked it, it was delicious! Every one in my family loved this even my picky brother!!! this is the best grilled cheese thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I've always added tomato to my GC sandwiches... but I have to say the addition of onion and jalapeno really turned an otherwise fairly boring lunch into somwthing special! Taste is GREAT. I used part of a red onion, sliced into very thin rings, and added about half the jalapeno, already diced in the can. I put all the extras between the 2 slices of cheese... seems the melted cheese helps hang on to the tomato, onion and pepper much better than putting it on top... and it's alot easier to flip that way, not to mention a bit less messy to eat. Butter is much better tasting on GC's, and I really wouldn't even TRY them with Margarine. Totally different taste, and the butter browns up so much nicer. I think I may have found my new fave GC right here in this recipe! Next time I'll add a bit more jalapeno! Thank you, PATELGURL... these GC's rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I thought this was outrageous. Who would have thought that just adding a hot pepper would make such a difference!? I used a jalapeno - I've just become a fan of grilled cheese sandwiches again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very good and even better with onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This sandwich is delicious! I'm glad I came across this recipe because I never would have thought to make a grilled cheese sandwich this way otherwise! I also used jarred jalapeno slices in place of the fresh pepper - spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States