Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I've been doing these for years, but after moving to CO, I have gotten used to the taste of chilis. using cheddar and adding fresh green chilis really makes the sandwich. when I don't have tomato, I serve with cream of tomato soup or ketchup to dip in. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My boyfriend I love the combination of the creamy and the spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Made this for the first time yesterday (paired it with a homemade tomato soup). It was absolutely amazing. My husband and I have BOTH eaten another one today. It's so easy and so delicious. (I used two slices of white american cheese - tucked the onion, jalapeno, and tomato between them.) If I could give over 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam0916

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PTMUGUCA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Oh my Lord this is awesome i made it tonight for dinner for me and my daughter i did not use the onion as i forgot to add it.. instead of white bread i used 100% whole wheat and i used monteray jack instead of american cheese and a whole jalapeno and had to have the roma's wouldnt have been as good with out them..this is a sure keeper, im not a big fan of grilled cheese but i tell you i love it this way..along side tomato soup look out what a quick dinner thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Didn't have jalapenos so I couldn't add them... I know that this took the whole "spicy" feature away from this recipe, but the tomatoes and onions are amazing! And I'm sure the jalepenos would only add to the great taste. I also added a few slices of salami and it tasted awesome with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
A delicious variation on an old classic! It's amazing what can be created with the addition of only a few extra ingredients! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Throw out the sandwich maker! I love the simplicity of this sandwich and it's so infinitely versatile as you can sub in and out ingredients as to what's on hand. I never made toasted sandwiches because it was always a hassle to pull out the sandwich maker and this method is so easy, quick and less clean up. Bonza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmmbeeeeer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good grilled cheese! I usually don't give reviews anymore because I'm seriously guilty of altering recipes to my taste and I don't think its fair to give a review unless the recipe is followed per instructions. Ok with that said, I made this last night for my dinner and I loved it. I will probably never make a regular grilled cheese again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Superb! Family loved it. Had only two slices of American cheese, so I only made two sandwiches with Amercian cheese - the rest with shredded cheddar. The cheddar tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent kick to the traditional grilled cheese sandwich. Easy to make and definately a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States