Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This Recipe is really delicious. The onions, tomatoes and peppers takes a good ole grilled cheese sandwich and kicks it up many notches to a whole new level. The spicy peppers in the cheese gives a pepper jack like flavor and the onions leaves a nice tingly feeling on the tongue way after you have finished the sandwich. You'll never make grilled cheese the same 'ole way again after eating this spicy grilled cheese sandwich. Thank You for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My husband HATES grilled cheese, and he hates tomatoes, but he asks for these all the time! We are stationed in Okinawa where there arent always fresh jalapenos, and if there are, they are almost $2 ea and are never really spicy, so I used crafts jalapeno cheese and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I never knew adding a few simple ingredients to a grilled cheese sandwich would make it taste so amazing. This is absolutely the best grilled cheese sandwich I've had. It is perfect as written! Thanks for the awesome recipe that is now going to be the only way I eat grilled cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Outstanding grilled cheese! I always add sliced ripe tomatoes to mine all the time, but the addition of the onion and jalapeno really is a wonderful, delicious change! I prefer to thinly slice the onion instead of chopping and I add an extra slice (or 2) of cheese. Can't beat this simple full flavor sandwich. Thanks for sharing, I'll make these again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I usually put banana peppers on a grilled cheese the tang and just enough spicyness is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Loved this! The jalapeno and the onion are key to this recipe and new to me. I always added tomato in the past but now I'll definitely be making my grilled cheese this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The absolute best grilled cheese sandwich ever! I never thought of putting jalapeno or onion on this sandwich which is the key to the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
best grilled cheese ever. greatway to dress it up. grilled cheese isnt for kids any more. get some good bread from a bakery "Harvest bread company" I did it on Italian one time. wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These are sooooo good! Depending on what kind of mood I'm in, I'll sometimes omit the onion, but it's great either way. The peppers give this sandwich an awesome kick and the sweetness of the tomato with the creamy, melty cheese balances out the heat perfectly. Don't be afraid of this one...IT'S GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
The only changes I made was using wheat bread and sliced Cheddar. It was full of flavor and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States