Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Ok, I had to review this recipe to tell you about how hubby likes this made. He likes it with monterey jack pepper cheese plus jalapeno's - can you believe it? Wowee! I like the mild banana pepper rings and that is about as hot as I can go. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This sandwich is delicious! I'm glad I came across this recipe because I never would have thought to make a grilled cheese sandwich this way otherwise! I also used jarred jalapeno slices in place of the fresh pepper - spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I thought this was outrageous. Who would have thought that just adding a hot pepper would make such a difference!? I used a jalapeno - I've just become a fan of grilled cheese sandwiches again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I've always added tomato to my GC sandwiches... but I have to say the addition of onion and jalapeno really turned an otherwise fairly boring lunch into somwthing special! Taste is GREAT. I used part of a red onion, sliced into very thin rings, and added about half the jalapeno, already diced in the can. I put all the extras between the 2 slices of cheese... seems the melted cheese helps hang on to the tomato, onion and pepper much better than putting it on top... and it's alot easier to flip that way, not to mention a bit less messy to eat. Butter is much better tasting on GC's, and I really wouldn't even TRY them with Margarine. Totally different taste, and the butter browns up so much nicer. I think I may have found my new fave GC right here in this recipe! Next time I'll add a bit more jalapeno! Thank you, PATELGURL... these GC's rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
this is great! but i didn't add onions and i didn't grill it. i baked it, it was delicious! Every one in my family loved this even my picky brother!!! this is the best grilled cheese thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used red onion and jarred peppers with no tomatoes. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I loved this! nice and spicy! Pretty rich but it's great! i didn't use the tomato but i put pickles in there instead. It was so good! Definitely better than the boring old grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Loved it! I used hot cherry peppers from a jar, tomatoes, sliced onion and american cheese on multigrain bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
great recipe!!!! I made it for my mom and me and we both loved it! I put two slices of lunch meat (turkey) on it and it was great!! awsome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I changed this sandwich up to suit my personal tastes. I used a couple slices of hothouse tomatoes that had been left to "drain" on paper towels, to remove some of the excess moisture. I used extra sharp white cheddar sliced cheese, jarred jalapeno slices, and ringed bermuda onion. Very good sandwich. I paired it with organic tomato soup. It was a great change from your basic grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States