Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
A delicious variation on an old classic! It's amazing what can be created with the addition of only a few extra ingredients! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Throw out the sandwich maker! I love the simplicity of this sandwich and it's so infinitely versatile as you can sub in and out ingredients as to what's on hand. I never made toasted sandwiches because it was always a hassle to pull out the sandwich maker and this method is so easy, quick and less clean up. Bonza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmmbeeeeer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good grilled cheese! I usually don't give reviews anymore because I'm seriously guilty of altering recipes to my taste and I don't think its fair to give a review unless the recipe is followed per instructions. Ok with that said, I made this last night for my dinner and I loved it. I will probably never make a regular grilled cheese again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Superb! Family loved it. Had only two slices of American cheese, so I only made two sandwiches with Amercian cheese - the rest with shredded cheddar. The cheddar tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent kick to the traditional grilled cheese sandwich. Easy to make and definately a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I used sourdough bread and no onion. Very good, but watch the hotness of your jalapenos! Mine were very hot! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great sandwich! I've made this version a few times as well as one with the addition of bacon and avocado. Both are VERY yummy. The only difference is I leave the onion in rings instead of chopping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These were a little too spicy for me. Hubby loves spice so he thought they were delicious. I just added onion and tomato to mine. I did not grill these on the stove, but baked open face in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
YUM! It was so good I had to make two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I make a sandwich like this except with provolone cheese and red onion, no tomatoes (I don't like them) and I added banana peppers. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States