Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I added cilantro and used deli sliced sharp cheddar cheese instead of american. I also used whole wheat bread. Amazing! Will absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Great with sour dough, sharp cheddar and parmesan cheese dusted on the buttered bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Oh. My gosh. This was incredible. I didn't think that tomatoes, japalenos and onion would make SUCH a difference on a regular ol' grilled cheese. I used 2 slices of pepper jack cheese (just personal preference) and put the veggies in between. I only had jalapenos in a jar so I used a few slices. At first I didn't think the onion would be all that great on it, but WOW. So good. I don't think I will ever make a grilled cheese any other way. I want to go make another. And another. I'm still in awe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I know what you're thinking "a recipe for grilled cheese?" That's what I thought but tried it. It was wonderful! My 13 yr old said it was the best sandwich EVER! I fixed it exactly as stated. Butter does taste better. Next time I'll try using pepperjack cheese and adding garlic powder to my buttered bread like other reviewers said. If you don't have fresh tomatoes, use canned diced tomatoes. I always keep that in stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemon jar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mims, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Have made these before using Pepper Jack Cheese. These are a staple in our home. Also instead of using butter I use Mayo as it spreads easier. What a great sandwich. Nothing like comfort food kicked up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I've been doing these for years, but after moving to CO, I have gotten used to the taste of chilis. using cheddar and adding fresh green chilis really makes the sandwich. when I don't have tomato, I serve with cream of tomato soup or ketchup to dip in. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My boyfriend I love the combination of the creamy and the spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Made this for the first time yesterday (paired it with a homemade tomato soup). It was absolutely amazing. My husband and I have BOTH eaten another one today. It's so easy and so delicious. (I used two slices of white american cheese - tucked the onion, jalapeno, and tomato between them.) If I could give over 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam0916

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PTMUGUCA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Oh my Lord this is awesome i made it tonight for dinner for me and my daughter i did not use the onion as i forgot to add it.. instead of white bread i used 100% whole wheat and i used monteray jack instead of american cheese and a whole jalapeno and had to have the roma's wouldnt have been as good with out them..this is a sure keeper, im not a big fan of grilled cheese but i tell you i love it this way..along side tomato soup look out what a quick dinner thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Didn't have jalapenos so I couldn't add them... I know that this took the whole "spicy" feature away from this recipe, but the tomatoes and onions are amazing! And I'm sure the jalepenos would only add to the great taste. I also added a few slices of salami and it tasted awesome with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States