Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Normally I do not rate a recipe if I make a change (pet peeve of mine) but I figure everyone is just gonna use whatever cheese they like anyway soooooooo I hate American cheese and used mozzarella instead. I think it is a great sandwich. Very tasty, I expected it to be good but not 5 stars good. I will make this very often. Will probably try different cheeses too, I think provalone or mild/medium chedder or colby would all be good. great way to sneak healthy food (tomato and peppers) into food my kids like which is another +. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Its was Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Best Grilled Cheese sandwich EVER. I used a yellow onion and the flavor was perfect. The jalepeno is not too hot if you remove the seeds. The tomato fits in nicely. I also sprinkled a little bit of monterey cheese shreds on top of the onions. Served on wheat bread. Cooked it on medium heat for 3-5 mins each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was hesitant to make this as I'm not too big on not cooked-through vegetables, but this was absolutely amazing. Honestly the best grilled cheese I've ever had. I think it's important to use a thinly sliced red onion, and with it all the flavours are perfect. I was also surprised how actually spicy the jalapenos were. I'll definitely be making this to spice up the gluten-free bread my mother has to eat as she has a gluten intolerance and can't eat normal bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollymarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Simple and delicious. Only change, 2 slices of cheese per sandwich. Thank you PATELGURL :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
very good. will be hard to make a plain old grilled cheese after this. kinda reminded me of rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This Recipe is really delicious. The onions, tomatoes and peppers takes a good ole grilled cheese sandwich and kicks it up many notches to a whole new level. The spicy peppers in the cheese gives a pepper jack like flavor and the onions leaves a nice tingly feeling on the tongue way after you have finished the sandwich. You'll never make grilled cheese the same 'ole way again after eating this spicy grilled cheese sandwich. Thank You for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My husband HATES grilled cheese, and he hates tomatoes, but he asks for these all the time! We are stationed in Okinawa where there arent always fresh jalapenos, and if there are, they are almost $2 ea and are never really spicy, so I used crafts jalapeno cheese and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I never knew adding a few simple ingredients to a grilled cheese sandwich would make it taste so amazing. This is absolutely the best grilled cheese sandwich I've had. It is perfect as written! Thanks for the awesome recipe that is now going to be the only way I eat grilled cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Outstanding grilled cheese! I always add sliced ripe tomatoes to mine all the time, but the addition of the onion and jalapeno really is a wonderful, delicious change! I prefer to thinly slice the onion instead of chopping and I add an extra slice (or 2) of cheese. Can't beat this simple full flavor sandwich. Thanks for sharing, I'll make these again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States