Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was really good, and a welcome change to the same old same old grilled cheese. I popped on AR to see if I could find a recipe for tomatoes because I couldn't remember if they were a good addition to GC sandwiches and I found this recipe. I used thinly sliced red onion and fresh red pepper slivers because it was all I had on hand. I don't typically use jalapeno because it's too spicy hot for me, so I don't have it on hand. If anything, I thought the onion was slightly overpowering. I'll definitely make this sandwich again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Nice and spicy! A delicious twist on classic grilled cheese. I used a combinaiton of green onion, Cheddar cheese and sourdough bread along with the other ingredients. This was simple to put together for lunch and it went great with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The best grilled cheese ever! The recipe is very versatile. One of my favorite variants is to leave out the peppers (can't handle them) and add some thinly sliced fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Different. Not quite to my liking though. I didn't care for the green taste of the jalapeno or the onion flavor on this. I left the tomato off since I do not like them. I thought it might have a nacho flavor but it didn't. I guess I am a grilled cheese purist because I only liked the bread and cheese on this one. Thanks though as I know my family would like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Oh my goodness, sooo good!! Thought about cooking the veggies before hand, so glad I didn't. Only one change was too use two slices of cheese. I will try this again with different cheeses (probably tomorrow). Had to try this one because these are three of my favorite veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Modified the vegetables that were added to my liking and even tried to put ham in the sandwich. Turned out excellent and deliciously spicy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbhysh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Really great, I did use Velveeta instead of American cheese. The addition of jalapeños and onions was a great touch. My son and his girlfriend said they were to die for...LOL. I used red onion and sliced it really thin. I omitted the tomatoes this time because we were serving these with Jersey Tomato soup here on AR's. But sure the tomatoes would be really great along with the other ingredients. Thanks Patelgurl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I agree! Better than the original. I made them for lunch and my husband actually wanted more for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I liked it. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States