Spicy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
my take on this sandwich is using seedless rye bread, sharp cheddar cheese, minced green onion and chopped (seeded)tomato. Shake a little garlic salt and dried oregano over tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritze1947

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
my favorite grilled cheese is on whole wheat. grilled on one side put old cheddar and sliced manzilla olives on grilled side then grill ungrilled side . I did like it with halapenos minus the tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
excellent sandwich which coupled with rich roasted tomato soup made from our garden tomatoes was delicious. Only changes I made was to use mayo instead of butter on bread for a nice brown crisp crust and used onion rings and jalapeño thin slices that don't fall out when sandwich is flipped. This grilled cheese sandwich cries out for the wonder bread white bread style that is so tasteless in anything but a grilled sandwich… Grew up with that as a child and can't mess with success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
pretty good, but i would maybe add extra cheese or some diced ham next time. also be sure to dice your vegetables really small, including the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
We made it with Welsh cheddar, jalapeño, grape tomatoes, sweet onions on artisan bread. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
So, I'm pregnant and since I've been craving Cheese I decided to look up GC sandwiches. I get out of bed at midnight and make it but I use Monterey Jack Cheese instead of American and I savored every bite!!!As if I hadn't eaten in years! It was out of this world good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Do not underestimate the simplicity of this recipe. I have always put tomato on my grilled cheese sandwiches but the addition of the jalapeño and onion just kicked it up to make one great sandwich. I must confess I had one for lunch and it was so good I made another for dinner. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Oh my gosh!!! How could anything so easy to make be sooooo delicious. Made it for lunch & my son loved it. Will be making this again, often. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I add "real" cheese, and pumpernickel or rye bread rather than the white stuff. Love the addition of the onion and tomato and would cut back a bit on the jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookInterest

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States