Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
These were quick and easy. Next time I'll use more jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
WOWZA!!! Delicious! LOVED these beans and it was simple ingrediants!!! and i'm the worlds toughest critic when it comes to food! i will make this over and over and over for my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
simple and deeelicious!! Give em a try you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were very good. Next time I will use the whole half of jalopeno. I used a half of a half because my pepper was so big. The lemon juice really brightened the flavor. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very very good! The best green beans i have ever had. Defiantly a keeper! So good I added some Won ton strips to give it a crunch so good i will make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
It was far too lemony by adding the lemon juice at the end. Tried it a second time, skipping that step, and it was ok. Hot, but not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I was "doing Mexican" last night and had green beans that needed to be used. This fit perfectly with the menu. I didn't have shallots so used some finely diced red onion and crushed garlic. I doubt we would make this often, but if I did a Mexican theme again, I certainly would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
add a little sesame seeds and De'Lish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Vasquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
excellent recepie !!! i cook something like this all the time. i always have frozen green beans in the freezer and along with green chilli i also use a pinch of red chilli flakes and instead of lemon juice 1/2 tsp dry mango powder. all the dry spices just stick on the beans and its heavenly to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very good! My entire family liked this side. Next time I think I will use the entire jalapeno pepper though. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States