Spicy Green Beans and Pork, Asian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This sounded yummy, but my family found it to be too oiley. I should of stir fried the beans instead of following the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great recipe, for added asian flavor try a tsp. or two of sesame oil added to your veg. oil. Fast and easy, and delicious. Always a hit with my family. Peeled diced eggplant can be substituted for the green beans, or added along with them--tastes super, just increase the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We loved it! Very fragrant and flavorful. The only thing we didn't do is fry the beans, instead, we blanched them. I had to adjust the hear level because of our daughter. Also, we found it a little salty, so either cut down the soy sauce or use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good! My husband said it's a do again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
The sauce was tasty but didn't really go well with the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I grabbed this recipe a few months ago and make it at least once or twice a month. I was looking for something close to what is served at the wonderful Chinese restaurant my husband and I have been going to on date night since our first date and this is pretty close! :-) I use two chicken breasts cut into very small pieces (instead of the pork), coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and increase the sauce proportions (1.5 to double depending on the size of the chicken breasts). Chef Rita hit it -- the blistering of the beans is the key and the sauce is super yummy. It's a huge hit any time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmySioux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It is pretty easy to make but all I taste is the spiciness, next time will have to use less chili sauce and up the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This has been sitting in my box for a long time. This is a very good and easy to make recipe. Next time I'm going to up the spices just a bit and maybe add some hoisen sauce. I will make this again and this would be a good busy dinner night meal. I served over brown rice. The other thing that is great about this recipe is that it didn't require me to buy any additional spice ingredients. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is amazing. Restaurant quality. (I doubled the amount of pork though, and used a full pound.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious and pretty easy. Make sure you use fresh green beans, I tried thawed frozen ones and they didn't get crisp. Great spicy asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Chef John's Pork and Beans and Greens

See how to make an Italian variation on beans and greens.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States