Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent! I added 1/2 tsp each of cinnamon and vanilla, then added 4 dashes of ground cloves and nutmeg. Quick, easy and delicious, and I'm making for 3 families at Christmas! Thanks for the recipe, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I've been looking for a sweet & spicy nut recipe that doesn't use butter or egg whites (so they'll keep longer)...and this one is really nice! I added 1/2 teaspoon salt and I'm glad I did. I cut the cayenne down to 1/4 teaspoon based on other reviews, but then it was barely detectable at all. Next time I will definitely add the full 1/2 teaspoon...and I'm not one for a lot of cayenne. I reduced the oven temp down to 325 degrees to try and avoid the burning that other reviews mentioned, but mine still burnt a bit on the bottom. Next time I'll lower it down to 300 degrees and check them at 12 minutes instead of 15. I also used parchment paper (not foil) and had no problem with the nuts sticking. I plan on making these again for holiday gift giving...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These spiced pecans are awesome! Great for snacking and on salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I added these pecans to a salad last night and they were wonderful ! Even my husband who's not crazy about pecans liked these in a salad. Its the mix of the sweet/hot that makes it. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So many of the glazed nut recipes call for egg white. I simply didn't want to be bothered. So I chose this one. Then I started playing...added some salt, sprinkled in some cinnamon...Sneaky hot sweet nuts. Yum. They've been referred to as the "devil" nuts because you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These were EXCELLENT and really easy. I have another recipe that is much more complicated. I followed others' comments and added 1/2 tsp salt and only used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper because my family does not like spicy food. Also, I would recommend spraying the aluminum foil with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CELTICKIM
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These were wonderful! Very easy to make and a hit with everyone. I only used 1/4 tsp. of cayenne (it still had a kick) and 1/2 tsp. of salt for that salty/sweet flavour. They were great added to a salad of mixed baby greens, blue cheese, strawberries and raspberry vinaigrette. They are also perfect as a snack with your favourite cold drink.Very crunchy & fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
What a great taste! I can't stop eating these pecans. I used Splenda instead of the sugar and (hopefully) reduced the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Nice surprising flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was very good. I didn't use as much cayenne because the people I was making this sald for didn't like spicy food. Next time I would lower the temperature to 300 because some of the smaller, thinner pecans were overcooked and burning after 10 minutes at 350 degrees. Also, some became glazed (caramelized) and some didn't. I will definitely use this again for my next salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States