Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These make an AMAZING salad topper! I added in a few pinches of sea salt, ended up with a sweet, spicey & salty treat! Perfect on my baby spinach salad, with a homemade honey, bacon and mandarin dressing, red onions, mushrooms, and crumbled goat cheese....Mmmmmm mmmmm!!!!! Friends say it's straight out of an upscale restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This recipe is not my favorite. Maybe I baked them too long but the pecans turned out a little too crispy and they tasted bland, even with the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was very good. I didn't use as much cayenne because the people I was making this sald for didn't like spicy food. Next time I would lower the temperature to 300 because some of the smaller, thinner pecans were overcooked and burning after 10 minutes at 350 degrees. Also, some became glazed (caramelized) and some didn't. I will definitely use this again for my next salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Nice surprising flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
What a great taste! I can't stop eating these pecans. I used Splenda instead of the sugar and (hopefully) reduced the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CELTICKIM
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These were wonderful! Very easy to make and a hit with everyone. I only used 1/4 tsp. of cayenne (it still had a kick) and 1/2 tsp. of salt for that salty/sweet flavour. They were great added to a salad of mixed baby greens, blue cheese, strawberries and raspberry vinaigrette. They are also perfect as a snack with your favourite cold drink.Very crunchy & fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These were EXCELLENT and really easy. I have another recipe that is much more complicated. I followed others' comments and added 1/2 tsp salt and only used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper because my family does not like spicy food. Also, I would recommend spraying the aluminum foil with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So many of the glazed nut recipes call for egg white. I simply didn't want to be bothered. So I chose this one. Then I started playing...added some salt, sprinkled in some cinnamon...Sneaky hot sweet nuts. Yum. They've been referred to as the "devil" nuts because you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I added these pecans to a salad last night and they were wonderful ! Even my husband who's not crazy about pecans liked these in a salad. Its the mix of the sweet/hot that makes it. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These spiced pecans are awesome! Great for snacking and on salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States