Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was great. I added a bit more hot since my husband loves spicy..I use walnuts, pecans and anykind of nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Anyone know what the shelf life is for these? I'm planning to ship a big batch to my son-in-law in Afghanistan for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missalus
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Like this recipe, like it better with the addition of cinnamon and salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I would have given it 6 stars! I also followed what other reviewers did by adding the salt and I also added some fresh ground pepper. I reduced my oven temperature to 315 thinking I didn't want them to burn. My oven must be on the cool side because I cooked for about 7 extra minutes and the nuts were still a little tiny soft. However, I made a double batch. My husband and I ate them on the salad and then ate almost all of them before i could put them in an air tight container to save them! They are absolutely easy and DELISH! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious. Tossing these onto a salad makes it a salad people will love -- great crowd pleaser for having company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and I LOVE these. I make them using Splenda in place of sugar and they are still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made these for Christmas and served them with a salad of greens, sliced green apple, thinly sliced cheddar with a raspberry vinaigrette from this site. I did reduce the cayenne to 1/4 tsp and the mixture dried out when cooking (perhaps because of our altitude?), so I just added a little bit more water. Otherwise, it worked perfectly and I loved it. My kids actually ate these too and they are very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I'm giving 5 stars even though I changed it according to reviews and what I had on hand. My version would rate 4 stars. I used chilli powder because I did not have cayenne. I added a dash of paprika, 1/4 t cinnamon, 1/4 t vanilla and 1/2 salt. I used 2 T of water and cooked the 'syrup' in the microwave at 30 sec intervals. I baked in a convection oven @ 300 for 12 min stirring at 6 min. I sprinkled with additional sea salt when done. I'm sure I will make these again but with the cayenne and I will leave out the cinn and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
We just made about 36 batches of these nuts to give as Christmas gifts. However, we don't have quite that much left because we kept eating them!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was going to give this 4 stars because at first they taste uninteresting and it was difficult to get them all covered. BUT, as I sat down to write the review, I could not stop eating them! A little too spicy for me (and I like spicy), but my tongue will just have to suffer. These are addictive. Somebody take them away, please . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States