Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I incorporated the comments from others and included the 1/2 tsp sea salt. I typically give these out as christmas gifts and make both sweet and spicy depending on the person. I mix up everything but the cayenne over medium heat plus add 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tap nutmeg. After heating up I split in half and then add the full 1/2 tsp cayenne. Always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is fantastic!! I added ½ tsp each Kosher salt and cinnamon, and reduced cayenne to ¼ tsp, as suggested in other reviews. Also increased water to 1 ½ Tbs to thin the glazed slightly which helps keep it from hardening before all the nuts are coated. My last alteration was to substitute turbinado sugar (Sugar In the Raw) for white sugar to give the glaze a more complex flavor. At 350 degrees for 12 minutes each batch turned out perfectly. I hope all the people getting these nuts for Christmas gifts from me like them as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyluhu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Adjusted recipe for 3 cups of pecans. Added salt, as suggested by reviewers, full measure of cayenne, and baked at 300 for 15 minutes. No problem with burning. Only problem I had was when I removed saucepan from heat and started stirring in pecans. Mixture hardened up almost instantly which made it tough to coat pecans. Next time I will add pecans at end of 2 minute boil, then take off heat. Still delicious even with that hiccup. Took sample to neighbors. 15 minutes later they knocked on back door asking for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy! Hubby and I could not stop eating them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Transfer cooled pecans to a tightly covered freezer container. Freeze for up to 3 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was great. I added a bit more hot since my husband loves spicy..I use walnuts, pecans and anykind of nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Anyone know what the shelf life is for these? I'm planning to ship a big batch to my son-in-law in Afghanistan for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missalus
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Like this recipe, like it better with the addition of cinnamon and salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I would have given it 6 stars! I also followed what other reviewers did by adding the salt and I also added some fresh ground pepper. I reduced my oven temperature to 315 thinking I didn't want them to burn. My oven must be on the cool side because I cooked for about 7 extra minutes and the nuts were still a little tiny soft. However, I made a double batch. My husband and I ate them on the salad and then ate almost all of them before i could put them in an air tight container to save them! They are absolutely easy and DELISH! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious. Tossing these onto a salad makes it a salad people will love -- great crowd pleaser for having company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States