Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Delicious, easy, and so addictive. Perfect for a holiday party. I used 2 teaspoons more water, added a pinch of cinnamon, simmered the leaves from a sprig of fresh rosemary with the sugar and water, and baked the nuts 10 minutes longer. Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paula
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
great recipe very yummy I added a 1/4 teaspoon of sea salt cook them at 300 degrees for 12 minutes. halfway through cook time took spatula and separated the pecans to keep them from clumping together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula
Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The pecans turned out great. I used them as a topping for a salad of baby arugula, spinach, and cherry tomatoes, with an olive oil-based dressing. The sweet and spicy pecans went very well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
after stirring nuts into sugar mixture, it crystallized, and they continued to get worse during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I incorporated the comments from others and included the 1/2 tsp sea salt. I typically give these out as christmas gifts and make both sweet and spicy depending on the person. I mix up everything but the cayenne over medium heat plus add 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tap nutmeg. After heating up I split in half and then add the full 1/2 tsp cayenne. Always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is fantastic!! I added ½ tsp each Kosher salt and cinnamon, and reduced cayenne to ¼ tsp, as suggested in other reviews. Also increased water to 1 ½ Tbs to thin the glazed slightly which helps keep it from hardening before all the nuts are coated. My last alteration was to substitute turbinado sugar (Sugar In the Raw) for white sugar to give the glaze a more complex flavor. At 350 degrees for 12 minutes each batch turned out perfectly. I hope all the people getting these nuts for Christmas gifts from me like them as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyluhu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Adjusted recipe for 3 cups of pecans. Added salt, as suggested by reviewers, full measure of cayenne, and baked at 300 for 15 minutes. No problem with burning. Only problem I had was when I removed saucepan from heat and started stirring in pecans. Mixture hardened up almost instantly which made it tough to coat pecans. Next time I will add pecans at end of 2 minute boil, then take off heat. Still delicious even with that hiccup. Took sample to neighbors. 15 minutes later they knocked on back door asking for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy! Hubby and I could not stop eating them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Transfer cooled pecans to a tightly covered freezer container. Freeze for up to 3 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was great. I added a bit more hot since my husband loves spicy..I use walnuts, pecans and anykind of nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oma

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States