Spicy Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
We loved this! My Husband really enjoyed the taste as well as my children. I couldn't find any serrano chile peppers so I used 2 red jalepeno peppers which were hot enough and I have McCormick ground ginger that says at the back 1/4 tsp is = to 1 tsp of grated fresh ginger which is stronger and so I opted to keep the same measurement of 2 tbsp using the ground ginger to give it a more potent taste and that was a great choice because these tasted really Asian and we love Chinese food out of all Asian food in the Bahamas. Tip for those who may not know, to get toasted sesame seeds just place sesame seeds in a small pan by themselves (no oil or butter) on medium heat for 1-2 minutes until darker brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Superb taste! These are going straight to my recipe box!! Would be a great marinade for chicken or pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I've seen guests go back and fill their plate with these. I always double the amount I think I need as they disappear so quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These were a big hit with everyone. It will be a favorite recipe. I ate more than I should! Will have to fix less just to protect myself. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was very good. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used 1 1/2 tsp of powdered ground ginger and I used two jalepeno peppers instead of serrano peppers and I did not use the MSG or substitute anything for. The mixture stinks, but the finished product has a great taste. I plan to reuse this recipe many times more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeann
Home Town: Purdy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo Vilhei
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These were pretty good! Ive never used margarine to fry before and it turned out well. I made as is and it taste kinda like our korean chicken. Next time, I think I'll just deep fry until cooked then toss with the sauce (that has been thicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo Vilhei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
So yummy! My family loved these wings! After I had already started cooking, I realized I was out of fresh ginger... so I had to use ground ginger powder, and they were still fabulous! I used a few dashes of dried chilis instead of the hot peppers, to keep it kid-friendly. I will make these again FOR SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Best Hot Wings I have EVER had! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These were a big hit at my football playoff get together! Made them exactly as the recipe called out and they were amazing! Was told that these were the best wings ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States