Spicy Ginger Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Best Hot Wings I have EVER had! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These were a big hit with everyone. It will be a favorite recipe. I ate more than I should! Will have to fix less just to protect myself. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was very good. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used 1 1/2 tsp of powdered ground ginger and I used two jalepeno peppers instead of serrano peppers and I did not use the MSG or substitute anything for. The mixture stinks, but the finished product has a great taste. I plan to reuse this recipe many times more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeann
Home Town: Purdy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
So yummy! My family loved these wings! After I had already started cooking, I realized I was out of fresh ginger... so I had to use ground ginger powder, and they were still fabulous! I used a few dashes of dried chilis instead of the hot peppers, to keep it kid-friendly. I will make these again FOR SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thank you for a tasty wing recipe! We really liked this. These are FULL of flavor! I did make some adjustments for our tastes. First I could only fit 1/2 the wings in my pan for searing, so I cut the butter (i did use butter instead of margarine) way down. I used 1/4 cup butter and cooked the chicken about 4 minutes on each side. I didn't need any more butter to cook the 2nd batch of chicken - there was enough fat in the pan. In the sauce I used 3 serrano's but I did seed them first. I also cut the ginger down to 1 tbsp. I LOVE ginger, but I thought 2 tbsp might be too strong for our tastes. I did have the other tbsp on hand just in case to add it if needed, but I didn't use it. I reduced the sauce down until thick. It took a little longer than 7 mins though. Maybe about 15 mins but it was worth it. I think next time I will cook it down even longer for a thicker sauce with a stronger flavor. Either way - we really LOVED these and will make them again. The star of this recipe is the sauce - it is soooo gooood! Reduce it down until it tastes the best to you. I left out the msg and the sesame seeds too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was so yummy. Everyone loved it! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It was such a good recipe, and not so difficult. But I had to add about a tablespoon of cornstarch into the sauce because it was too watery. I browned the wings in olive oil,no butter, to cut down on the fat, and I did not use the MSG, and used powdered ginger because I didn't have any fresh ginger. Soooo good. My son loved them and he is picky about his wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a great chicken wing. I love the flavor and the texture of the chicken. I would highly recommend to try this chicken wing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These were a big hit at my football playoff get together! Made them exactly as the recipe called out and they were amazing! Was told that these were the best wings ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States