Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I had to substitute a large pinch of dried red pepper flakes for the dried chili pepper, but otherwise made it exactly as is, and it was delicious, garlicky and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Adjust as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
WOW- I was totally surprised by how delicious this dish was!! After tasting the sauce, I literally almost threw it away- it tasted soooo strange to me. But, my husband convinced me to give it a try.. and thank goodness! It's actually much more subtle of a flavor than I expected (I think b/c our salmon filets were a little thicker) but DELICIOUS!! We served our salmon over the "Caesar Salad Supreme" recipe from this site for the BEST Salmon Caesar Salad I've ever had!! Thanks! Ohh, and we grilled our salmon, instead of baking it, basting it on both sides with the paste while it cooked.... yuuummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
A winner way to make salmon. I used 2 chilis and lemon (didn't have lime), mustard was dijon & took extra time to mince the garlic, since I don't have a m & p. Thanks for this recipe Napur. Also thanks for the tip from Jet'sMom - I cooked it for 18 minutes - it came out just right. Those who like strong flavors rather than delicate ones will appreciate this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Apart from adding a touch more lime juice, I made this as written. The sauce itself is delicious, but a little goes a long way. My filets was slathered in it, and I could barely taste the salmon at all. This wouldn't be too bad if I'd used a really mild fish like tilapia or basa but I like the taste of salmon, and it was completely lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made this for my mom and brother the other night. My brother ended up eating ALL OF IT. So my mother didn't have any, but my brother gave it thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oasismiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Fast, easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Doubled the spices, as suggested, and used red pepper flakes and dijon mustard. I just mixed it all up in a small bowl and brushed it on both sides. SO tasty!! My boyfriend actually wildly praised it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe! I didn't have all the ingredients but i stuck as close to it as possible and it was fantastic. I put in 1/2 tbsp of crushed chili pepper flakes, I used Dijon mustard & lemon juice. I just mixed it together and poured it on top of the salmon filets. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I thought this was very tasty, I would have made it a little more spicy, but that's just my taste. Very good hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peteTHEheat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States