Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Apart from adding a touch more lime juice, I made this as written. The sauce itself is delicious, but a little goes a long way. My filets was slathered in it, and I could barely taste the salmon at all. This wouldn't be too bad if I'd used a really mild fish like tilapia or basa but I like the taste of salmon, and it was completely lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made this for my mom and brother the other night. My brother ended up eating ALL OF IT. So my mother didn't have any, but my brother gave it thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oasismiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Fast, easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Doubled the spices, as suggested, and used red pepper flakes and dijon mustard. I just mixed it all up in a small bowl and brushed it on both sides. SO tasty!! My boyfriend actually wildly praised it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe! I didn't have all the ingredients but i stuck as close to it as possible and it was fantastic. I put in 1/2 tbsp of crushed chili pepper flakes, I used Dijon mustard & lemon juice. I just mixed it together and poured it on top of the salmon filets. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I thought this was very tasty, I would have made it a little more spicy, but that's just my taste. Very good hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peteTHEheat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was good. I did not pre-heat the oven and put the fish in for 25 min, it was a bit to long, leaving the fish dry. I will make again but start checking around 18-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
didn't like this recipie at all , sorry !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaianasmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This salmon tasted great!! I am not usually a fan of fish, but I loved the way this tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
So good!! I don't even like seafood and this converted me to loving salmon! It was excellent thank you =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States