Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
okay...normally I change a recipe to my personal taste but I left this exactly as is other than I only had one salmon fillet...I am not kidding when I say - AMAZING marinade. Amazing. Eating fish when dieting can get boring, but this was so spicy, and tangy that it was so enjoyable to eat. Excellent excellent recipe. My only tiny modification was cooking time- 15 minutes was all I needed. Thanks for making eating fish a really tasty experience!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
LOVED it! I increased the garlic, used crushed red peppers and had to use hot and spicy mustard instead of whole grain. I didn't measure the lime juice (and should have since mine never turned into a paste) but no matter because the taste was heaven! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My sweet heart and I made this, and this was absolutely DELICIOUS !!!! We used lemon Juice and Jalapenos peppers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. Yummy, easy and fast. Be careful of the cooking time. 25 minutes might be WAY too long. Hence my 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was superb! I used red pepper (cayenne) instead of red chile pepper. The salmon itself came out tender, moist and flaky. The paste mixture was surprisingly mild. I served it with new potatoes and a romaine salad. Very much recommended for ease, ingredients on hand and flavor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Amazing! My husband and I just enjoyed this meal with wild rice, green beans, a slice of garlic toast, and a glass of red wine. I had double the amount of salmon so I doubled the amount of seasoning... very spicy, but very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I had to substitute a large pinch of dried red pepper flakes for the dried chili pepper, but otherwise made it exactly as is, and it was delicious, garlicky and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Adjust as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
WOW- I was totally surprised by how delicious this dish was!! After tasting the sauce, I literally almost threw it away- it tasted soooo strange to me. But, my husband convinced me to give it a try.. and thank goodness! It's actually much more subtle of a flavor than I expected (I think b/c our salmon filets were a little thicker) but DELICIOUS!! We served our salmon over the "Caesar Salad Supreme" recipe from this site for the BEST Salmon Caesar Salad I've ever had!! Thanks! Ohh, and we grilled our salmon, instead of baking it, basting it on both sides with the paste while it cooked.... yuuummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
A winner way to make salmon. I used 2 chilis and lemon (didn't have lime), mustard was dijon & took extra time to mince the garlic, since I don't have a m & p. Thanks for this recipe Napur. Also thanks for the tip from Jet'sMom - I cooked it for 18 minutes - it came out just right. Those who like strong flavors rather than delicate ones will appreciate this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States