Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love salmon and added this to my "200 ways to cook salmon" list. The recipe needs to be corrected. As one reviewer noted, 25 min is too long to bake this dish. The cooking time shown in the header is 15 minutes, about right, and the TOTAL is 25, which is what is shown in the instructions as the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I don't cook much at all. This recipe was easy to follow and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mogchi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
By far the BEST and juiciest salmon ever! I used red pepper flakes instead and added sliced tomatoes on the bottom, the last 3 mins of cooking I broiled it to brown it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I did a custom version for grilling on a cedar plank.I added a little liquid smoke and a small amount of honey to round out the sauce. Please see the custom versions for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OS2MAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe is delicious and easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Instead of whole grain mustard I used dijon mustard - GREAT! My boyfriend and I love it. I had forgotten to save it and just not rediscovered this great recipe and meal. It's going to turn into a regular on the menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great glaze! My husband loved this. He likes a little kick to his food. Did change a few things though. Used 1 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes for the chile pepper, 2 tsp horseradish mustard for the whole grain, and lemon juice per another review instead of lime. Basically just stirred all ingredients together and poured on salmon. His favorite salmon recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
loved it! thanks for the recipe! definitely cook only about 20 min, not 25. super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Good - VERY spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This salmon was rather tasty, though next time I'd substitute cayenne for the rep pepper flakes I used (just a personal preference). I used a garlic whole grain mustard, so ours was extra garlicky. My husband called it the best salmon ever. Alongside crispy garlic fries and stir fried vegetables, it was a very nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT772

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States