Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I pan fried it and put the ingredients on top, then covered it w/a lid till the fish was done....Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Finally tried this last night. Perfect for a nice dress up for plain salmon. Super simple and quick. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This was my 1st attempt to make salmon at home, I usually don't make it b/c my husband doesn't like salmon. I chose this recipe b/c it wasn't the typical boring butter, dill, lemon fish recipe I see all the time, plus I like my food with a little kick. Since I didn't have a dried chilie pepper, I used 1tsp of red pepper chili flakes and broiled it at the end as suggested by other reviewers. I served this with Filippino garlic rice and mixed veggies-yummy. Even my 9 year old liked it; this one is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was excellent. I did use hot sauce instead of a dried pepper as I did not have one and increased the mustard to one tablespoon. (We love mustard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
we eat a lot of salmon in our house so i'm always happy to find another way to prepare it. this was delicious. the only thing i did differently was, instead of using a mortar & pestle, i put the ingredients in a mini food processor. so instead of having a paste i had a very thick sauce. it still sat on top of the fillets without spilling off the sides. this one is definitely "a keeper.".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great. I reduced the pepper (I'm a wimp) and used spicy mustard instead of regular. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious! My husband said it was the "best salmon flavor ever." I only substituted cayene/red pepper powder because I didn't have a dried chile pepper and I added more of everything (garlic, lime juice, etc.) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was really good and very simple to make. I doubled the ingredients because I made 3 salmon fillets. I also just used about 1/2 teaspoon of chili flakes instead of a dried chile pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I usually do not write reviews but I could not let this one pass. This is the best salmon recipe I have ever tried and it is VERY easy and quick. I did not have a dry chili so I used about 1 tsp of chili pepper spice blend that comes in a tube. So my seasoning was not really a paste. I made it for my husband and I then my sister surprised us with a visit and we all raved about the dish. Looking forward to make it for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good, we made this tonight and the whole family is enjoying it, even the youngest who is not a big fish fan! Recomend it with enthusiasim, added some cayenne pepper for some more kick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States